We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value!”
Review of Hotel Los Globos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Globos
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Brilliant value!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent 3 very enjoyable nights at this small friendly hotel, which is situated in a quiet residential area close to the beach and within easy walking distance of the town centre. We had a good sized traditional room with a comfortable good sized bed. The shower over the bath was adequate but there was no plug for the bath. We do like our baths! We loved having breakfast on the terrace in front of the hotel every morning. There was a good selection of cereals, fruit, ham, cheese and localnfresh bread. The same area is also used as a bar with comfortable sofas to relax in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    145
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
24
254
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from 7 enjoyable nights here. Good for the price, friendly staff ( and dog) and great breakfast. Comfy bed too and decent room overall we thought. Good location adjacent to beach and chilled out too! Happy with our experience in lovely Sitges. Would/will return :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachlover1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Los Globos is a lovely small hotel that I will be recommending to any of my friends visiting Sitges. I already miss falling asleep to the sound of the waves a block away and awaking to the smell of fresh bread and pastries being baked for the breakfast buffet, birds cooing and sun pouring in the window. The facade of the hotel may be a bit dated but my room (22) was completely updated; beautifully redone bathrooms, comfy towels, a modern look and spotlessly clean. It's true that the king sized bed in my room was actually two smaller beds pushed together but the same was true at the 4 star suite I was in in Madrid so may be a common practice? And 'though my room looked on to the back of the neighboring building and palm trees, off to the side of my balcony I had a partial ocean view which was great when I felt like enjoying a glass of wine and goodies from the mercat (balcony furniture is a tad old but functional). The breakfast was great, fresh breads, plates of cheeses and meats, cereals, yogurts and jams, carafes of coffee, hot milk and juice, all beautifully displayed. The indoor/outdoor eating area itself (seen in the professional photos) is stylishly decorated and super comfortable...great place to sit with your book sipping coffee. The location? Ok, maybe there were a few times that my feet wished the hotel were a few blocks closer to the center but, honestly, it's a 10 minute walk along the ocean "rambla" (boardwalk) which in itself was always a pleasant experience. You can also rent a bike for 10 euros a day if you plan to be running back and forth to the center. And finally, the staff...just the nicest people. I felt immediately welcomed and found them to be, without exception, sweet and helpful. Will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms on back side have partial ocean views. Bottom back rooms looked like they had good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean,great breakfast,wonderful location away from crowds but easy walk to centre and very close to beach. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is good value for money in a lovely resort

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydney9915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
201 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is well situated. You can walk along the shore which is just 100 m away. In just à fre minutes you find nice restaurangs and bars. The hotel was nice with à very nice breakfast. We would like to go back there

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Efficiënt reception desk. The owner wellcomed us at breakfast. Very good breakfast in a nice place.
The rooms are comfortable, but you can hear the neighbours. The shower was in a bad condition, but easily to fix (and i must say we did not mention it to the owner).
I might come back here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barthapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Most excellent stay . Clean and friendly . Ask for the rooftop apartment. Great location .... not good for prams or wheelchairs . Lovely spot just back from the beach . Great breakfast selection. Clean surrounding streets

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Imacountrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 38 in Sitges
913 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,796 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#4 of 38 in Sitges
892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#8 of 38 in Sitges
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Globos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Globos

Property: Hotel Los Globos
Address: Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#9 Family Hotel in Sitges
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Globos 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Los Globos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Globos Hotel
Los Globos Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing