We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW what a corker.”
Review of Hotel Los Globos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Globos
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I stumbled upon this hotel by chance. What can I say? Philip the owner was a true professional, it was amazing to see him cater to everyone's needs at all times. He spoke many languages, making all feel very comfortable. The staff were very polite and helpful. Great tapas in the evening with your drink and the funny parrot (coco I think) to keep you company. Rooms were a good size and had all that was required. The owners recommendations of where to go were spot on. In my view this is probably the best, most welcoming, friendly hotel in sitges. 5 stars for this hotel would not be enough. Thanks guys for a pleasant visit xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andynic32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The owner of the hotel is very nice and he will help you with whatever you need.Rooms are clean and have enough space. Very good and nice buffe´breakfast.For people who loves animals, they have a cut dog there and a funny whistling bird.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just come back from a weeks holiday staying at this hotel and I must admit I was very pleasantly surprised. Whilst being a relatively small hotel hotel, the welcome and service is anything but this and to be honest we found they couldn't do enough for you. The buffet breakfast was as good as encountered in much larger hotels and served until 11.30am which was really useful. All drinks in the evening came with a platter of tapas which was a really lovely touch. The room had air conditioning and whilst basically furnished came with a safe and fridge. We had a inland facing room on the corner of the hotel which meant we also had a 'sea view' if you poked your head around the corner and the overall location of the building meant parking was easy and it was quiet. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WestieHenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at Los Globos in June and loved it. The location is great just 1 street back from the beach and an easy walk to the old town.
Philippe is wonderful host and all his staff are very friendly, with a special mention for Rodi and Gary ( the dog).
The breakfast is generous set in a cute courtyard.
We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again on our return to Sitges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willyb218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent 3 very enjoyable nights at this small friendly hotel, which is situated in a quiet residential area close to the beach and within easy walking distance of the town centre. We had a good sized traditional room with a comfortable good sized bed. The shower over the bath was adequate but there was no plug for the bath. We do like our baths! We loved having breakfast on the terrace in front of the hotel every morning. There was a good selection of cereals, fruit, ham, cheese and localnfresh bread. The same area is also used as a bar with comfortable sofas to relax in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from 7 enjoyable nights here. Good for the price, friendly staff ( and dog) and great breakfast. Comfy bed too and decent room overall we thought. Good location adjacent to beach and chilled out too! Happy with our experience in lovely Sitges. Would/will return :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Beachlover1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Los Globos is a lovely small hotel that I will be recommending to any of my friends visiting Sitges. I already miss falling asleep to the sound of the waves a block away and awaking to the smell of fresh bread and pastries being baked for the breakfast buffet, birds cooing and sun pouring in the window. The facade of the hotel may be a bit dated but my room (22) was completely updated; beautifully redone bathrooms, comfy towels, a modern look and spotlessly clean. It's true that the king sized bed in my room was actually two smaller beds pushed together but the same was true at the 4 star suite I was in in Madrid so may be a common practice? And 'though my room looked on to the back of the neighboring building and palm trees, off to the side of my balcony I had a partial ocean view which was great when I felt like enjoying a glass of wine and goodies from the mercat (balcony furniture is a tad old but functional). The breakfast was great, fresh breads, plates of cheeses and meats, cereals, yogurts and jams, carafes of coffee, hot milk and juice, all beautifully displayed. The indoor/outdoor eating area itself (seen in the professional photos) is stylishly decorated and super comfortable...great place to sit with your book sipping coffee. The location? Ok, maybe there were a few times that my feet wished the hotel were a few blocks closer to the center but, honestly, it's a 10 minute walk along the ocean "rambla" (boardwalk) which in itself was always a pleasant experience. You can also rent a bike for 10 euros a day if you plan to be running back and forth to the center. And finally, the staff...just the nicest people. I felt immediately welcomed and found them to be, without exception, sweet and helpful. Will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms on back side have partial ocean views. Bottom back rooms looked like they had good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#12 of 40 in Sitges
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,899 reviews
0.9 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Globos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Globos

Address: Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
#5 Family Hotel in Sitges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £37 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Globos 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Los Globos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Globos Hotel
Los Globos Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing