We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Los Globos
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MIM Sitges(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Subur Maritim(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capri(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
242
158
62
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
158
62
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican grey parrotresidential areatown centrefriendly hotelenjoy your staysmall hotelsmall fridgequiet locationnice breakfastprivate terracea lovely stayminute walkbreakfast is servedsea fronttapasmain partwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We were very disappointed with Stiges,stayed at Los Globos,very nice people,rooms not very good and bathroom is terrible,towels stiff,and broken tiles,the terrace is nice,and breakfast acceptable.The is no one on reception after 1100,and not maned all night,you have to use the room pass on the gate and inside door to hotel,sometimes the card doesn't work and there is a phone number to call,if you have a phone on you.It is a long way from town and quite scary walking back, you don't see a soul,and deathly quiet.Maybe it was due to the terrible weather,but to town was dead,and no one in the resteraunts.My friend had food poison after eating clams in the Hotel Santa Maria,we were told after it has a bad reputation and is a tourist trap.Maybe we went at the wrong time of year,but it was a complete disaster

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

The Hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, 2 minutes walk from the beach and 10 to 15 minutes walk from the Centre of Sitges. We stayed in a 2nd floor room facing the rear of the hotel with a minimal view of the sea and a large square villa 10 metres in front of our balcony. Although some rooms have been refurbished on the first floor (or so we were told), our room was basic, shabby (in particular the bathroom where you wanted to spend as little time as possible). That being said, the room and bathroom were kept clean. As per previous reviews, the towels are aged and therefore rough, the amenities minimal in the room with very limited channels on the TV and no telephone in the room. The heating did not work which was a shame considering the weather was quite poor.
On one particular day, a heavy storm lasting over 24 hours meant that many guests stayed in the hotel. With no restaurants, shops or bars close by, the lack of any evening food in the hotel was a major drawback.
The breakfast was plentiful and satisfactory and the small terrace area was pleasant and relaxing.
The hotel does shut at night at about 22.30pm, and being unmanned after this time, there is no chance of night cap.
Its redeeming feature is its staff, and our personal thanks go to Juan Carlos who looked after us.
We find it hard to believe that Tripadvisor reviewers review this as the best hotel in Sitges, but maybe we have different expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomBamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Los Globos. Rooms are comfortable and the outside area for breakfast, drink and lounging made for a very relaxed visit. The staff were very helpful. They made phone calls for me (my Spanish is limited) to local organizations that had publicized events for which I wanted more information. And when I unfortunately developed a stomach virus, Philippe (the manager) arranged an appointment at the local medical clinic (with his own doctor). And, several weeks later when I was home, and had never received the promised receipt from the clinic for my insurance company, Philippe contacted the clinic and asked that the receipt be sent (be sent). If I went back to Sitges, I would definitely stay at Los Globos again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GVillageNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

My partner and I highly recommend Hotel Los Globos for your stay in Sitges. In fact, we liked it so much, we modified our plans after leaving Sitges so we could return for our final days in Spain. The owners and staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly (thanks again, Phillippe and Veronique). They went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome. Gary, the golden lab, was also delightful.
This hotel is an excellent value and a great location (one block from the beach and a short stroll along the beachfront into town). The rooms have nice balconies, and were kept very clean during our stay. The rooms have a safe so you can leave your valuables securely in your room when you wander out to enjoy the beach or town.
The breakfast buffet (included in the price) was delicious and satisfying. Hotel Los Globos also has a lovely garden courtyard and bar for enjoying a cocktail before dinner.
My partner and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhpeanut88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We have just returned from a week long stay at the Los Globos hotel. I agree with most of the comments on here, in the sense that the staff are charming, and the hotel is in a peaceful location away from the inevitiable noise of the town centre. Initially we were in one of the two top floor rooms, the terraces here are enormous, but the room itself was tiny and certainly not big enough for two to share for a week. We were transferred to a bigger room with no problem and even benefitted from a reduction in price (the top floor rooms come at a premium due to the size of the terrace)
The breakfast was good, and the garden terrace is a really nice place to enjoy a couple of drinks in the evening before heading out for the night.
My main criticism of this hotel is that it is tired and shabby. Whilst the rooms were clean and the airco was effective, it really is in urgent need of updating, the decor is dated, and our bathroom was absolutely horrible with cheap plastic fittings and a dirty shower curtain. We compared the price of the hotel to some other similar standard places in Sitges and found that there are places of a similar price that are much more up to date in style.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews