We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue, needs more promotion?”

La Morocha Bar & Art
Ranked #41 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Argentinian, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great venue, needs more promotion?”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

From what I've been told, it's the only Lesbian bar in town, a friend had trouble finding it and getting there when it was open!

That aside, the batman was very friendly and the drinks were nice enough. I would recommend you go and check the place out, regardless of what your sexuality is!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darth_Ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    32
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great atmosphere with friendly staff - good mix of locals and visitors - well priced with good drinks selection

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongIdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monnickendam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good service, good food and wonderfull people!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Don't miss this place when you are in Sitges!!
Tapas are very good and it is fun to see how they are made. With love for good ingredients. Nice place to relax with good music.

Helpful?
Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Unique”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely bar run by a lovely couple one of whom breaks into song and has a fab voice. Enjoyed lovely cocktails & cheese plate. Hope to visit again soon. A must visit if in Sitges

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
1 review
“Do not leave Sitges without visiting La Morocha”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I recently visited Sitges for a girls weekend away and we stumbled on this bar down a side street - as are many of the bars and restaurants - but what a find!
We were first drawn in by the fact that we could actually see the tapas being freshly made through the window, rather than it all sitting out on the bar.
On entering, we were warmly greeted by Jose Luis who introduced his husband, the chef, who was making his signature tapas of Argentinian empanadas (mini pasties) - an old family recipe handed down through his family, they were delicious. As were the mini chorizo sausages flambeed in dark rum and the polenta cakes topped with tomato - we actually died and went to heaven. There were other lovely delicacies on offer, but these are the ones we tried - TWICE!
There were plenty of wines and beers to choose from - but if you want to taste Sangria like you have never had before - go no further.
We were only in Sitges for three nights, but we visited La Morocha twice because we were made to feel so welcome, enjoyed the beautifully decorated surroundings and excellent food and drink. We will be back ;0)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beer-0-clock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Morocha Bar & Art also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Morocha Bar & Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing