We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for what it is”
Review of La Nina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Nina Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We usually stay at 5 star hotels, but those are hard to find in Sitges. This was a very nice, very clean, simple hotel in the thick of town across from Pic Nic restaurant and the gay beach. It is a small hotel with some large rooms and balconies overlooking the sea. The same family owns three restaurants and hotels (named for Columbus's three ships) on the same block, and this one is the nicest. Comes with very nice breakfast buffet which you can enjoy at sidewalk cafe. Suggestion: get a room with a balcony and take a coffee from the restaurant bar (in the lobby) up to your room to watch the sunset and crowds below. There's no room service, but we were pleased to learn that they would permit this. We thought the rate was a very good value (also includes towels for the beach). Sparse on services. Late night outdoor lounge. We'd happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 103 is large and has a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank JeffZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for La Nina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

(ignore room rating as I dont know but had to choose). Soup - tasteless, dessert - stale profiteroles. Main course was lovely but had to rechoose as initial choice was unavailable.

Plenty of restaurants for us to choose from so won't go back. Shame, fab decor, excellent location but inconsistent food , not good enough.

We complained about the dessert and was offered something else. We said no thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Showbizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed in La Nina for a week in August'11. Hotel location is just perfect, very close to the city center, shops, beach, restaurants and etc. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful, great welcome! The rooms are tidy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatyana25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

From the minute we crossed the threshold, the reception staff were awesome. That was followed by terrific service from the waiting team. Customer Service was definitely with a smile.

Hotel has everything with a fabulous rooftop area, rooms are spotless, amazing location on the beachfront and the breakfast was terrific.

We plan to return next May !

Room Tip: We booked a sea view room and it was awesome. Balcony looking out on to the main beachfront, double...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesFailsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

They have done something with the service attitude in the reseption, so its much better this year.

Its good to see tyst they have done something with this big challenche.

I hope this Will continue.

The breakfest is not that good this year! People like fresh food so its not a good ide to take away the fresh tomatoes.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have just returned from my wedding in sitges. All of my family and friends stayed in La Nina for the week of the wedding. We were blown away with the welcome we received., The location of the hotel, quality of food, the friendliness and efficiency of staff..... all in all made La Nina by far the best hotel in Sitges. Opposite the beach and around the corner from the nightlife - it was ideal. We will definitley be returning and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. All ages stayed at the hotel the week of my wedding and it catered for each and every one of them. Every member of staff we spoke to went the extra mile and made our wedding week perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraking67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is a nice hotel on the sea front in Sitges. The location is excellent. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Rooms cleaned each day to a high standard. Rooms modern and well-furnished - mattress was far too hard, but a softer one was provided. Other reviewers have complained about the reception staff - we found them charming and helpful. Will return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#20 of 40 in Sitges
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
563 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nina Hotel

Address: Paseo de la Ribera 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £62 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Nina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel is on the Paseo de la Ribera, seafront promenade in Sitges, facing the famous beach. The roof-top terrace has swimming pool with massage jets and fantastic sea views. Rooms at La Nina Hotel have ensuitebathroom, air conditioned, WIFI, flat-screen satellite TV, safe and minibar. Our extensive buffet breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am. Four attractive private houses from early 20th century were the origin of the actual building, their protected colorful facanes are traditional of Sitges. Easy to reach by train, Sitges railway station is 5 minutes walking distance, regular bus or private car. The hotel offers a private garage for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Nina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nina Sitges
Hotel La Nina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing