We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of La Nina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Nina Hotel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here for Gay Pride which had a stage just across the road.

Very friendly and relaxed hotel.

I had a balcony over looking the beach and despite the stage being across the road the double glazing kept the noise out during the rehearsal, I was not back in the room until all the festivities had finished...lol.

The breakfast was well stocked but they could have better coffee making facilities as you had to queue.

Overall I found the staff very friendly, one of the duty managers remembered my name which is always nice. The room was clean and tidy.

I rate the value as average as it was expensive but it was Pride...

Wiill be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoomzoomboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Good points include the breakfast and location. The main reason we'd chosen the hotel was a wedding at the nearby church. The photographs of the roof top pool and bar are quite misleading - smaller and more crowded than expected.

The room was OK, but again not worth the money relative to others in the resort such as the Amelia and Galeon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRPGlassMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The superior rooms are well worth the extra cost, a little worn in places but doesn't spoil the overall experience. Sea view, prom, atmosphere very quiet and relaxing. Stayed last week btw the minbar is not free as some have said on here. Fab helpful, friendly staff and the food was very good. No problem recommending this hotel! Easy access into town on the train.

Room Tip: Superior on first floor (lift and at front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The staff are helpful and pleasant, although they do struggle a little with English, but not enough to cause problems. I stayed in a rear room with balcony which wasn't huge but more than adequate for my 3 weeks stay. It is a mid range hotel and it does that well, it is a little dated but it's clean and has a nice atmosphere. It is quiet despite being on the beachfront.

The location is perfect and everything you need is near by.

The breakfast is good with excellent eggs and bacon, sausages and mushrooms plus the normal breads and meats and cheeses etc.

The bar isn't badly priced considering it is in a pretty busy tourist location. However there was no free bar or mini bar unless you are booked as part of a large party.

I would certainly go again - although I would have a front room if I was going on holiday.

Room Tip: The front balcony rooms have a great view - the rear balconies overlook another building only a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nav-Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Nina, Director Comercial at La Nina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments about us and our staff.
We really apreciatte you take your time to write about us.
We would love to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel La Niña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Frendly Hotel Great location free Mini Bar if booked through IDIADA Proving Ground Free YES Free Bar 19.00-21.00hrs. Nice rooms at front of the hotel. close to all restraunts and town centre 5mins walk.

Room Tip: Try front of Hotel for Veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

La Nina is located on the beach front with exceptional views of the sea. We didnt have a sea view, but if you pay extra you'll get your monies worth. As a hotel its fairly dated and mid-range, but its clean and the service was good. Its close to everything you need, shops and restaurants. You can also walk here from the train station in about 15-20mins. Breakfast was your standard spanish/hotel food, fruits, cold meats and eggs etc. Allinall it was a good price and did the job. Its not the Ritz but equally its not a Travelodge.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I came to Sitges to celebreate my 40th birthday, so the hotel decided to upgrade us to the top floor suite. what can I say ? Everything about this stay, the service, their restaurant, its location, etc..was just perfect.

Room Tip: book with a room with a "sea view". It's a bit more expensive, but the last thing you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddie2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
574 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nina Hotel

Address: Paseo de la Ribera 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Nina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel is on the Paseo de la Ribera, seafront promenade in Sitges, facing the famous beach. The roof-top terrace has swimming pool with massage jets and fantastic sea views. Rooms at La Nina Hotel have ensuitebathroom, air conditioned, WIFI, flat-screen satellite TV, safe and minibar. Our extensive buffet breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am. Four attractive private houses from early 20th century were the origin of the actual building, their protected colorful facanes are traditional of Sitges. Easy to reach by train, Sitges railway station is 5 minutes walking distance, regular bus or private car. The hotel offers a private garage for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your La Nina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nina Sitges
Hotel La Nina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing