We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”
Review of La Nina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Nina Hotel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is a fantastic hotel with top level but unobtrusive service. Staff fluent in English so easy for us to communicate with. Linens and bath products excellent, comfortable bed, delicious full breakfast, and ideal central location. We highly recommend staying here. Perfect for greeting the day with the sea at your feet.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank WaleBoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We went as the season was ending - we watched the sunbed remove all the sunbeds, umbrellas, awning and frames, duckboards - everything. And it was one of our best times in Sitges.

Everything was beautifully quiet, no hustle and bustle on the beach, in the town or at the hotel.

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were fantastic: they served just about anything and everything you could want. The staff were attentive, pleasant and helpful.

We truly had a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best, but you pay for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ackcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay began with the warm welcome we received from reception manager Renato. He was genuinely interested and attentive to any and all requests we had from check in to check out., and went above beyond what was necessary to create a pleasant stay. I can honestly say all the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.

The hotel it self is comfortable, excellently located across from beach, lovely roof terrace and pool area, with comfortable sun loungers.

The rooms are designed in a minimalist fashion, but are very clean and the beds comfortable.

Well Done Renato!! We shall be back! The Boys from Malta

Room Tip: We had 403 which is a good standard balcony room You may like to request a seafront balcony whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We went here as a 4 day treat to get over a dreadful Thomson holiday in Lanzarote. It's lovely.
A very simple hotel right on a beautiful beach. Big rooms (get a sea view) that are smart, but again simple. It is very Spanish - no carpets, simple fittings, but it is clean and more than sufficient. The building is a riviera style property and literally over the road from the beach and newly constructed promenade.

Within 5 mins walk there are dozens of beautiful bars and restaurants. The Hotel restaurant is OK. It's fine, the food is good, but compared to the rest, it is just OK. Breakfast is simple but fresh.

If you don't know, Sitges is a gay resort. We were there with a young family and it was 100% fine/perfect - but if you take objection to men holding hands and kissing, or the gay party scene after midnight, then it might not be the place for you - however my wife, my c 5 year old child and I loved it.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaplin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A totally delightful hotel on the seafront in Sitges, with excellent service, delightful rooms particularly overlooking the sea and palm trees. It was very special each morning to have breakfast outside. The cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms was remarkable. The roof terrace was a an attraction too. The receptionists too were charming and helpful in booking meals and answering enquiries

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BrodRobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice friendly, clean hotel.. Excellent fast internet, great rooftop pool area and fantastic location right opposite the beach and close to shops, restaurants and bars. Decent continental breakfast with a good selection of breads and pastries, fruit and meats

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Northguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly so i am not sure what otger reviewers are going on about, bearing in mind you are in a culture that is somewhat different than middle america or any town UK.
The rooms are in need of an update but the location could not be better. They have a lovely rooftop terrace.
Unless you get one of the better seaview balconies then the extra cost of the obstructed view balcony may not be worth it.
After checking out they even accomodated us to have a shower and freshen up before our late flight that day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navigaytion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,899 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nina Hotel

Address: Paseo de la Ribera 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £65 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Nina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel is on the Paseo de la Ribera, seafront promenade in Sitges, facing the famous beach. The roof-top terrace has swimming pool with massage jets and fantastic sea views. Rooms at La Nina Hotel have ensuitebathroom, air conditioned, WIFI, flat-screen satellite TV, safe and minibar. Our extensive buffet breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am. Four attractive private houses from early 20th century were the origin of the actual building, their protected colorful facanes are traditional of Sitges. Easy to reach by train, Sitges railway station is 5 minutes walking distance, regular bus or private car. The hotel offers a private garage for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Nina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nina Sitges
Hotel La Nina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing