We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable well-located hotel”
Review of La Nina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Nina Hotel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A fantastically located hotel just across the road from the beach and in the town. The facilities are basic but there is everything you need. The rooms are adequately sized, clean and tidy, and there is a very reasonable choice for breakfast. The roof top swimming pool and terrace is a nice feature. The staff varied a little in terms of customer service but by and large they were very helpful. Although a personal preference, the bed we had was too hard and unforgiving so, for that reason only, would not have wished to have a long stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geordie_Gibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here for just one night but was so impressed by this hotel - its location is second to none - seconds from the beach and from great restaurants. The staff were so friendly and they were more than accommodating with any requests I had. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is directly opposite from the beach and a short walk into the centre of town. We had a sea view room which was well appointed apart from the lighting in the bathroom which was shockingly poor. Two bulbs over the sink and no light in remainder of area.

Buffet breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice. Roof terrace provided extensive views together with a very small swimming pool.

Room Tip: Seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraLonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at La Nina for 4 nights during Bear Week in September 2013 - fun, social atmosphere!This hotel is in a fantastic location right across from the beach. The rooftop pool is small but convenient if you just feel like relaxing for a while, without going out. Everything in Sitges seems to be walking distance, but it was fun having views of the water. The staff were friendly, efficient, and they all spoke English well. The wifi was good, and the room was clean, good-sized, with a comfortable bed, and in-room safe. My room was at the back of the property which worked out well keeping out the noise. Breakfast was very good.....usual European selection + great bacon!The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the bus/train to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is a fantastic hotel with top level but unobtrusive service. Staff fluent in English so easy for us to communicate with. Linens and bath products excellent, comfortable bed, delicious full breakfast, and ideal central location. We highly recommend staying here. Perfect for greeting the day with the sea at your feet.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank WaleBoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We went as the season was ending - we watched the sunbed remove all the sunbeds, umbrellas, awning and frames, duckboards - everything. And it was one of our best times in Sitges.

Everything was beautifully quiet, no hustle and bustle on the beach, in the town or at the hotel.

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were fantastic: they served just about anything and everything you could want. The staff were attentive, pleasant and helpful.

We truly had a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best, but you pay for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ackcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay began with the warm welcome we received from reception manager Renato. He was genuinely interested and attentive to any and all requests we had from check in to check out., and went above beyond what was necessary to create a pleasant stay. I can honestly say all the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.

The hotel it self is comfortable, excellently located across from beach, lovely roof terrace and pool area, with comfortable sun loungers.

The rooms are designed in a minimalist fashion, but are very clean and the beds comfortable.

Well Done Renato!! We shall be back! The Boys from Malta

Room Tip: We had 403 which is a good standard balcony room You may like to request a seafront balcony whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
576 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nina Hotel

Address: Paseo de la Ribera 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £62 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Nina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel is on the Paseo de la Ribera, seafront promenade in Sitges, facing the famous beach. The roof-top terrace has swimming pool with massage jets and fantastic sea views. Rooms at La Nina Hotel have ensuitebathroom, air conditioned, WIFI, flat-screen satellite TV, safe and minibar. Our extensive buffet breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am. Four attractive private houses from early 20th century were the origin of the actual building, their protected colorful facanes are traditional of Sitges. Easy to reach by train, Sitges railway station is 5 minutes walking distance, regular bus or private car. The hotel offers a private garage for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Nina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nina Sitges
Hotel La Nina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing