We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Nina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Nina Hotel
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed one week in July. We arrived at the hotel very early, around 0700. The room that was reserved for us was not free, but the nice Russian girl in reception arranged so we got another room. Nice and clean, spacious rooms.

Pool and sun beds on the hotel roof was certainly a plus. Very few people here, so one got to relax in peace.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MortenSVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    106
    57
    24
    13
See reviews for
27
141
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The redeeming features of this hotel is its location bang in front of the beach and its rooftop pool. Everything else is really below the standard you would expect from the 4 star rating and the 4 star price for the room.
The decor is really tatty and dated - peeling wall paper in rooms, naff curtains and plastic furniture on the balcony.
The staff were friendly enough but not overly efficient. The cleaners could have done a better job in the rooms and the overall look and feel of the hotel is that it's seen better days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sitges hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

A fantastically located hotel just across the road from the beach and in the town. The facilities are basic but there is everything you need. The rooms are adequately sized, clean and tidy, and there is a very reasonable choice for breakfast. The roof top swimming pool and terrace is a nice feature. The staff varied a little in terms of customer service but by and large they were very helpful. Although a personal preference, the bed we had was too hard and unforgiving so, for that reason only, would not have wished to have a long stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordie_Gibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here for just one night but was so impressed by this hotel - its location is second to none - seconds from the beach and from great restaurants. The staff were so friendly and they were more than accommodating with any requests I had. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London/Worcs
Level Contributor
493 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is directly opposite from the beach and a short walk into the centre of town. We had a sea view room which was well appointed apart from the lighting in the bathroom which was shockingly poor. Two bulbs over the sink and no light in remainder of area.

Buffet breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice. Roof terrace provided extensive views together with a very small swimming pool.

Room Tip: Seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraLonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at La Nina for 4 nights during Bear Week in September 2013 - fun, social atmosphere!This hotel is in a fantastic location right across from the beach. The rooftop pool is small but convenient if you just feel like relaxing for a while, without going out. Everything in Sitges seems to be walking distance, but it was fun having views of the water. The staff were friendly, efficient, and they all spoke English well. The wifi was good, and the room was clean, good-sized, with a comfortable bed, and in-room safe. My room was at the back of the property which worked out well keeping out the noise. Breakfast was very good.....usual European selection + great bacon!The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the bus/train to Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel with top level but unobtrusive service. Staff fluent in English so easy for us to communicate with. Linens and bath products excellent, comfortable bed, delicious full breakfast, and ideal central location. We highly recommend staying here. Perfect for greeting the day with the sea at your feet.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank WaleBoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Maria
Hotel La Santa Maria
#20 of 41 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 41 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nina Hotel

Property: La Nina Hotel
Address: Paseo de la Ribera 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Nina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel is on the Paseo de la Ribera, seafront promenade in Sitges, facing the famous beach. The roof-top terrace has swimming pool with massage jets and fantastic sea views. Rooms at La Nina Hotel have ensuitebathroom, air conditioned, WIFI, flat-screen satellite TV, safe and minibar. Our extensive buffet breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am. Four attractive private houses from early 20th century were the origin of the actual building, their protected colorful facanes are traditional of Sitges. Easy to reach by train, Sitges railway station is 5 minutes walking distance, regular bus or private car. The hotel offers a private garage for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Nina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nina Sitges
Hotel La Nina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing