We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always worth a visit but Always Ask!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Santa Maria
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
clwyd
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always worth a visit but Always Ask!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This Hotel provides a real holiday break for a wide client base. It's wide range of rooms - and prices offers a raft of choices. From top of the range sea view rooms through to family and single rooms the choice is yours - but ask. Hotel breakfast choices have improved over the nine years we have been calling and yes the evening meals are not of a five star standard - but offer a range of prices and good value. Any questions or views - just ask the owner Who is down most breakfast times. Whether a family or a couple - this sea front hotel offers informality - great views and choice.

Lle da ar lan y mor - prysiau rhesymol iawn - Croeso yma bob tro.

Room Tip: Ask if you have any requests - upper floors quieter - front for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardClwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    114
    53
    23
    25
See reviews for
51
123
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirovohrad, Ukraine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

There is nothing good about this hotel except for its location and having free parking for the guests at the back. The rooms are tiny. My friend and I had to take turns passing between the beds and the desk, and we had to walk sideways! I mean I've never been to a room this tiny... The balcony was facing some garbage containers, so that was "nice", too. The guy at the reception (he was African) was frustrated with how busy he was, and didn't hesitate to let us know about that. We felt uncomfortable that we had to bother him with our arrival... In the morning when we were checking out there was a a line at the reception, and it took us about 45 minutes to wait in line and another 20 minutes to resolve questions regarding double charges for one of our rooms because the guy who checked us in (the extra busy one) didn't bother to register the room in the name that was indicated in the booking confirmation, and booking.com charged for "no show" while the hotel charged for the room separately. Considering that the price is not that low I think this hotel is not worth its cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dariya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sitges hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good hotel, friendly staff

The rooms are very spacious and always clean - we had a front room with a beach view and it was great

Food in the restaurant was lovely - always plenty of people dining there which is a good sign

Directly across from the beach so great location for sunbathing etc

within walking distance of all the good bars and restaurants

Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Unbeatable location. A little distance from the noisier streets, but close enought to wander there if you want some fun. Beautiful views, across the street from the beach. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and chilled out. We had a wonderful, short stay, but we'll be back.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank BarnaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

I've stayed here a few times now, and I've always enjoyed it, but more so for the super location rather than the comfort of the hotel, or the food. It's not cheap either, so shop around. The bedrooms are at best adequate, and the ones at the rear have an awful view. Of course the ones at the front have a lovely view along the seafront and out to sea, always plenty going on. It's true, the restaurant is always busy but I can never really understand why - like the bedrooms, I would say that at best the food is adequate. Yes, there is a vast menu, but who needs that? The menu needs updating and improving, like the rest of the hotel. I think the hotel is living on past reputation, and without its location it would never be so popular. Breakfast is pretty poor also, it really needs improving to keep up with the competition.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seafront room, it will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MijasMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

myself and my wife spent a week in the Santa Maria hotel in Sitges , we had a really nice holiday there. the hotel is located within two minutes of the beautiful beach and it has one of the best restaurants in spain where the staff are so helpful and it has such a large menu,
the rooms are large and very clean

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vincent c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barking
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and we had a very enjoyable 10 nights, clean room, clean bathroom, very friendly staff, plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was also the availability of the internet
David & Nick

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 41 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Nina Hotel
La Nina Hotel
#18 of 41 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Santa Maria

Property: Hotel La Santa Maria
Address: Paseo de la Ribera 52, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Santa Maria hotel is located on by the sea in lovely village of Sitges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Santa Maria Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing