We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Santa Maria
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top Marks”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had an excellent room with all amenities at the back of the hotel so lovely and quiet. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Excellent breakfast and a nice terrace for lunch or dinner. Very reasonably priced, value for money. We will definitely go back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are smaller than the rooms at the back and more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aemstelhuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    119
    54
    23
    27
See reviews for
51
125
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A lovely hotel practically on the beach. Friendly and charming staff, healthy and tasty breakfast buffet, great restaurant (try their grilled seafood platter), everything you would want from your relaxing stay. Going back for the third time next summer, hope for many more.

St. Louis, Missouri

Room Tip: room facing the beach may be somewhat noisier, but you fall asleep to the sound of the sea. Your ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikhail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Lovely hotel ,very friendly staff would definately stay again. Great location ,food excellent . Nothing too much trouble for staff. Compared to other hotels in the area this one gets top marks .
Could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is really close to the town centre whilst still being right on the sea front with beautiful views. We stayed in two different rooms, one at the front (big, traditional style) and one at the back (smaller but more modern), and catching the odd glimpse through open doors of rooms whilst they were being cleaned suggested that rooms here vary a lot in style and size. Good air conditioning!

Staff were friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast buffet on the terrace. Free towels for the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthLondonAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have been visiting this hotel for a number of years now and think that my most recent visit will be my last ! There is no doubt that the location is great and the hotel has always offered a rustic charm BUT there comes a time when any hotel has to update its accommodation to meet the standards expected from the price tag ! Location won't cut it for very much longer. The hotel now advertises " Superior " rooms which I was looking forward to - on arrival we were allocated room 115 - well unless you dream of visiting Narnia via the wardrobe ( the only item which could be deemed superior! ) this room was nothing short of dangerous and would not satisfy any health and safety standards. Severely cracked and broken tiles on floors in bedroom and bathroom, damaged over loaded electric sockets and a very questionable balcony ! There was no hot water during day or in the evening and the smell from the drains was very unpleasant ! We asked to change rooms and were lucky enough to be moved to 201 after 4 nights which was in Santa Maria standards was " superior " and did change our view on the rest of our stay.
I can understand the allure of this hotel but feel it really is time that all bedrooms are refurbished - there are several hotels on the same road with the same views which offer better for the same price or less. Cleanliness in the dining area also needs addressing and a few more staff at breakfast would have helped us all fighting off the flies !

Room Tip: 201 or 301 if you get the opportunity to request - they have updated bathrooms , safe, large balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchieBSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was very happy staying here. The location was perfect. Across the street from the beach, shopping and dining all around, and 7 minute walk to the train station or the Mon Bus stop. The staff was always very friendly and did their best to accommodate our needs. We were traveling from the US and Russia with early morning arrival and red eye departures. The hotel staff did what they could to get us in the room as early as possible and for a small fee were willing to make the check out as late as we needed. And of course the breakfast was amazing!! The rooms were comfortable and clean. Next time I travel to Sitges I will check La Santa Maria first.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is pure dreadful. I stayed there for a night without being able to catch more than an hour of sleep due to bad isolation.

I have ordered a quiet room facing the mountains but was put in a room with old used bedsheets. Then I was "upgraded" to a smaller room with no isolation. For me it seemed like they had given away my room to someone who had complained about the lack of isolation.

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again even if I was paid to do so. Stay away.

Room Tip: The only way to get a good room is to avoid the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sitges hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 38 in Sitges
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Nina Hotel
La Nina Hotel
#17 of 38 in Sitges
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Medium Romantic
Hotel Medium Romantic
#19 of 38 in Sitges
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Santa Maria

Property: Hotel La Santa Maria
Address: Paseo de la Ribera 52, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Santa Maria hotel is located on by the sea in lovely village of Sitges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Santa Maria Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing