We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely and welcoming spot to explore Sitges”
Review of Antonio's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antonio's House
Ranked #4 of 25 Sitges B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A lovely and welcoming spot to explore Sitges”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Antonio's biggest asset is Antonio, he is such a sweet and generous host. Nothing was too much trouble, and he always made time to stop and chat with us and to offer suggestions.
We spent two nights here starting New Year's eve 2012. The guest house is just a ten minute walk from everything that Sitges has to offer, but it is in a quiet and tranquil location. It is easy to park on the adjoining street. We paid a little extra for off-road parking because our car was full of stuff that we did not want to unpack. The room (Ibiza) was on the small side but that was partly because it had a large (180cm, 6') and comfortable bed. The room was also stylish and cozy.
Antonio's is also dog friendly, which is why we booked it. A great find, we look forward to going back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have some outside space, Mykonos and Brighton, have lovely large balconies overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank actisup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This B&B was a great find - 6 of us spent a weekend there and it was lovely!

From the moment you walk in you are made to feel welcome and at home. We stayed in one of the rooms on the front. It had a beautiful big balcony, which was shared with our friends in the next room - perfect idea if you are travelling with friends for a social evening drink! The rooms are comfortable, simply furnished and the bathroom was large, with 2 sinks and a powerful shower. There is no aircon, so I suspect in summer it could get hot - although it was 27 degrees in the day at the beginning of October. There is a ceiling fan.

There is a small terrace at the front, and in the garden shed is the honesty bar - stocked with a great selection of drinks and great value (what a lovely idea and typical of the thoughtful touches!). Breakfast is help yourself from the kitchen area, and there is a huge selection of juices, tea, coffee, meats and cheese, breads, yoghurt. In summer, this is eaten on the terrace!

Antonio is a great host - he even booked a Cava tasting for us. Nothing was too much trouble!

This is not a luxurious place, but it is comfortable and exceptional value for money. And don't think you will be too far out of town. Beach, town and bars are around 5 minutes away, so no issues there.

I rarely give 5 stars, so that's testament to this lovely little place!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the front with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were hosted at the Ibiza room during 3 nights, and everything was great. Just 10 walking minutes from the train station where we arrived from Barcelona. Also, no more than 10 walking minutes to all of the best places in town (beach, bars, restaurants). Antonio was a wonderful host, all the time he was trying to help and to make our stay a very good one. Nice and very clean room (Ibiza), and we enjoyed the possibility to have open windows all the time, and we did no have any disturbing noise in our room, since the neigborhood is very quiet and safe. Windows and fan more than enough to have a perfect temperature in the room. Wi-fi included in the rate, with signal very strong, and the included breakfast also helped us to save some money. In summary, if we get back to sitges, we definitelly will stay again in Antonio`s house !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LUIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Excelllent place to stay at. Antonio is a wonderful host! He gives you inside tips to make your stay more pleasant. The rooms are decorated in the new England style. To my opinion the shower is a bit small. I definitely would come back to this guesthouse!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C0rneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere special to stay in Sitges look no further than Antonio's House. This is truly a home from home.

My partner and I stayed there for three nights in August and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel like family. Nothing was too much trouble for Antonio and his knowledge of Sitges and the surrounding area was invaluable. To say he made us feel welcome would be an understatement.

We stayed in the Ibiza Room, which was located on the first floor of the house. The room itself was of a good size, with a double bed, well equiped bathroom and there was a furnished balcony overlooking the street. The bed linen was crisp, white cotton and the room was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was a pure delight as you just helped yourself to what you wanted from a well stocked kitchen. The choice was excellent and consisted of cereals, bread, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, fresh fruit, juices, tea, coffee. What could be better than eating alfresco on a warm summer's morning?

When we return to Sitges we will definitely be staying at Antonio's House again, as his commitment to making his guests feel at home was second to none.

Antonio - thank you so much!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Budge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at Antonio's for a week and had a lovely time. Antonio was so helpful, friendly and keen to recommend good places to go and to eat. Enjoyed the breakfasts - it was a great selection and it was handy that it finished late for those of us who like to have a lie in.

Our room - 'Amsterdam' -was cleaned daily and was nicely furnished, even down to some delightful wooden clogs pinned to the wall to keep in line with the Dutch theme! The bathroom was modern with a good power shower. We shared our terrace with our next door neighbours but there was plenty of room and we had separate tables and chairs. The honesty bar in the garden was a highlight, as it meant we could have cold wine, beer etc and a nice selection of snacks whenever we fancied. The only small flaw was the lack of aircon in the bedrooms which meant that nights were quite hot...

And the icing on the cake - Antonio woke up very early to make us coffee and wave us off.

We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston super mare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Myself and my partner stayed in the apartment at the end of June and I have to say I will definately be staying there again!! Antoinio is charming, very welcoming and so helpfull to Stiges virgins advising on good restaurants/bars and best priced menu options in small local places to eat. Although we didnt have the breakfast Antonio showed us the facilities and they looked well stocked with fresh fruit, meats, pastries and breads (typical continental) and very clean. On local maps and google it does look alittle far away from the gay village but rest assured it isnt... It is quiet litrally down the road and its nice that its not slap bang in the middle of the noisey town centre and the beach is within an easy 2mins walk. As ive said before we will without doubt return hopefully year after year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,793 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 38 in Sitges
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonio's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonio's House

Property: Antonio's House
Address: Passeig de Vilanova, 58, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antonio's House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mediterranean House surrounded by a beautiful garden with six double bedrooms each one with private bathroom (en suite. Few minutes walk to the famous beaches, bars and restaurants. A short trip into the center of Barcelona.Also apartments to let. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Antonio's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing