We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antonio's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antonio's House
Ranked #4 of 25 Sitges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
weston super mare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just returned from a 10 days stay with Antonio and its just as good as ever!! Last year was our first time and we was very impressed but its great to see that after a year nothing had changed and its still as clean, friendly and as good value as ever!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Having just return from a stay at Antonio's House, I have to say this is best accommodation I have stayed at in Sitges over the number of times I have visited the resort.
On arrival Antonio was on hand to greet us ,show us to our room which was called Brighton
The room was large and exceptionally clean and well maintained,the room has a very large balcony which is shared with a room called Mykonsos next door but it is divided with plants and has comfortable seating.The balcony over looks the front of the house.
The breakfast is provided in a separate room outside where there is so much variety of food to help yourself to and then to eat it on the terrace which is surrounded with beautiful planters.
The host Antonio is on hand and looks after your every need including doing a laundry service for free.There is also a bar that is exceptionally cheap and works on an honesty system.
The house is situated only a sort walk from the town centre where there are many goods restaurants for dinner and also has easy access to the beaches.
If looking for accommodation in the area look no further than here.

Room Tip: Two front facing rooms share a pleasant balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysteryvisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Antonio's biggest asset is Antonio, he is such a sweet and generous host. Nothing was too much trouble, and he always made time to stop and chat with us and to offer suggestions.
We spent two nights here starting New Year's eve 2012. The guest house is just a ten minute walk from everything that Sitges has to offer, but it is in a quiet and tranquil location. It is easy to park on the adjoining street. We paid a little extra for off-road parking because our car was full of stuff that we did not want to unpack. The room (Ibiza) was on the small side but that was partly because it had a large (180cm, 6') and comfortable bed. The room was also stylish and cozy.
Antonio's is also dog friendly, which is why we booked it. A great find, we look forward to going back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have some outside space, Mykonos and Brighton, have lovely large balconies overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank actisup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

This B&B was a great find - 6 of us spent a weekend there and it was lovely!

From the moment you walk in you are made to feel welcome and at home. We stayed in one of the rooms on the front. It had a beautiful big balcony, which was shared with our friends in the next room - perfect idea if you are travelling with friends for a social evening drink! The rooms are comfortable, simply furnished and the bathroom was large, with 2 sinks and a powerful shower. There is no aircon, so I suspect in summer it could get hot - although it was 27 degrees in the day at the beginning of October. There is a ceiling fan.

There is a small terrace at the front, and in the garden shed is the honesty bar - stocked with a great selection of drinks and great value (what a lovely idea and typical of the thoughtful touches!). Breakfast is help yourself from the kitchen area, and there is a huge selection of juices, tea, coffee, meats and cheese, breads, yoghurt. In summer, this is eaten on the terrace!

Antonio is a great host - he even booked a Cava tasting for us. Nothing was too much trouble!

This is not a luxurious place, but it is comfortable and exceptional value for money. And don't think you will be too far out of town. Beach, town and bars are around 5 minutes away, so no issues there.

I rarely give 5 stars, so that's testament to this lovely little place!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the front with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were hosted at the Ibiza room during 3 nights, and everything was great. Just 10 walking minutes from the train station where we arrived from Barcelona. Also, no more than 10 walking minutes to all of the best places in town (beach, bars, restaurants). Antonio was a wonderful host, all the time he was trying to help and to make our stay a very good one. Nice and very clean room (Ibiza), and we enjoyed the possibility to have open windows all the time, and we did no have any disturbing noise in our room, since the neigborhood is very quiet and safe. Windows and fan more than enough to have a perfect temperature in the room. Wi-fi included in the rate, with signal very strong, and the included breakfast also helped us to save some money. In summary, if we get back to sitges, we definitelly will stay again in Antonio`s house !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LUIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Excelllent place to stay at. Antonio is a wonderful host! He gives you inside tips to make your stay more pleasant. The rooms are decorated in the new England style. To my opinion the shower is a bit small. I definitely would come back to this guesthouse!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C0rneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere special to stay in Sitges look no further than Antonio's House. This is truly a home from home.

My partner and I stayed there for three nights in August and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel like family. Nothing was too much trouble for Antonio and his knowledge of Sitges and the surrounding area was invaluable. To say he made us feel welcome would be an understatement.

We stayed in the Ibiza Room, which was located on the first floor of the house. The room itself was of a good size, with a double bed, well equiped bathroom and there was a furnished balcony overlooking the street. The bed linen was crisp, white cotton and the room was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was a pure delight as you just helped yourself to what you wanted from a well stocked kitchen. The choice was excellent and consisted of cereals, bread, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, fresh fruit, juices, tea, coffee. What could be better than eating alfresco on a warm summer's morning?

When we return to Sitges we will definitely be staying at Antonio's House again, as his commitment to making his guests feel at home was second to none.

Antonio - thank you so much!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Budge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Globos
Hotel Los Globos
#12 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonio's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonio's House

Property: Antonio's House
Address: Passeig de Vilanova, 58, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antonio's House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mediterranean House surrounded by a beautiful garden with six double bedrooms each one with private bathroom (en suite. Few minutes walk to the famous beaches, bars and restaurants. A short trip into the center of Barcelona.Also apartments to let. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Antonio's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing