We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Komokieras

Komokieras
Ranked #1 of 386 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$36 - US$144
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant!! Both outside and in, the place is great. Reliable reservation made online. The staff are courteous & friendly, attentive but not overbearing or instrusive, and above all absolutely competent! On numerous visits I have the eaten the best 'medium' steak of my life, as well as trying the most succulent octopus, duck and lamb shanks. Also drank the most delicious argentinian Malbec I have drunk sofar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    135
    22
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our new "Best restaurant in Sitges"”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We visit Sitges every two years, but this was the first time we found Komokieras. We had a superb dinner there and it has taken over from Bon Estar and Alfresco as probably, for us, the best restaurant in town. It's definitely one of the more upmarket restaurants, but not as expensive as others. Proper linen, glasses, amuse-bouche and welcome glass of cava. The maitre d' and his staff are exceptionally polite and efficient. There were four of us who all ordered different dishes and all dishes were superb. The patio is warm in August, so would recommend the air-conditioned interior when it's a hot evening. A great restaurant for a special night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwiguyz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a very decent restaurant in Sitges, what stopped me from giving it 5 stars is that the atmosphere is not as fun or interesting as some other places that I have been to, although food is very good ( steaks are great) and courteous professional service, but rather subdued atmosphere. We prefer the outside terrace area but its a rather small space and smokers tends to choose this space too so if you really cannot stand smokes, opt for the inside air con tables. One nice touch on our recent visit was complimentary glass of Cava, refreshing and very welcoming. Would definitely go back because of the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KFbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Excellent restaurant for steak. Service is friendly and helpful. Outside terrace is nice but can be smoky.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Food here is really nice. Particularly the steaks. Service is efficient and friendly. Eating on the terrace is nice in summer - but, unfortunately, smoking is permitted.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Komokieras also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Komokieras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing