We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Restaurante Costa Dorada
Ranked #33 of 368 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$116
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family restaurant opened in 1968. Specializing in paella, noodle, fish, seafood, meat Girona, and some homemade desserts and drinks.Located beachfront in a secluded and quiet area of ​​Sitges Closed for holidays from December 23 to January 23, 2014. Sorry for the inconvenience.Cerrado por Vacaciones del 23 de Diciembre al 23 de Enero. Disculpen las molestias
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location is fab - set on the bustling seafront, to accompany delicious Spanish seafood and professional service. It's always encouraging to dine at a Spanish restaurant that is filled with Spanish people! Great view, great food, great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirstycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    104
    43
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“this is my MOST FAVOURITE restaurant in Sitges . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

never disappointed - and the staff are so nice, and helpful too

the whole experience from when you arrive until when you leave - they are exceedingly good, at being they are exceedingly good - it is also 2 mins from our apartment in the San Sebastian area, who could want for more . . .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic lunch right by the beach in Sitges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Fantastic location, terrific food -- especially their house special dessert -- and wonderful, warm service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLDB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
156 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“for lunch on the beach, there is nothing better in Stiges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I have been going to the San Sebatian site of Sitges for the past few years. The Costa Dorada is an incredible place for a nice long lunch right in front on the beach. The first plates, especially the gazpacho and the mussels marinera, followed by rice, especially the black rice and the paella, or fish, along with a bottle of wine, make for a nice couple of hours. What more could you ask for? Believe it or not, you could ask for the dessert. Joan, the young chef, has come up with variations on classic Catalan and Italian desserts that are both light and flavorful, perfect for summer eating!

This is a family restaurant, with Montse and her husband Joan running the show, their son Joan taking over the cooking (and inventing some inedible desserts -- and I am not a dessert guy), and Montse's dad Albert sitting out front talking to guests. The waiters are also great. Marcelo, the Italian guy, is very personable and speaks every language I can imagine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We always eat here when is Sitges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have been to sitges 5 or 6 times and always dine here when we visit. Lovely location with a view out to sea and very good service. Had the best calimari i've ever had - cooked to perfection. Also worth a try is the Sole meunière and for desert the Coffee mascarpone mousse.

We had planned to return here for our final night in Sitges, but unfortunately it was closed for the night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Costa Dorada also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Costa Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing