We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun.”
Review of El Trull

El Trull
Reserve with
El Trull is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 379 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good fun.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went as a party of ten, all had fixed price menu which was good value and well presented.
We all enjoyed the evening, the only criticism would be the strange light switches in the restrooms which were on a timer and switched themselves off quite quickly! Caused some amusement amongst our guests.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paunchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    893
    200
    67
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
422 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Great place to take lunch on a blisteringly hot Saturday”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It topped 34° in Sites today. I was a little perturbed that the windows were open and fans spinning in place of air con, but actually it was really comfortable.
We started with gazpacho. OK but we've both had better. For main course my wife had sepia a la plancha and I had a half shoulder of lamb. Both dishes were excellent and more than made up for the average gazpacho. Our son had a spaghetti bolognese with a wonderfully fresh pasta. Postre was tiramisu.
All in all great service, lovely staff, excellent chef. We'll go back for sure. The only downside was they didn't have any high chairs for young children, but we compromised with some extra cushions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a fabulous evening (Sat 7th June) having holidayed in Sitges for years I can't believe we have never visited this superb restaurant before! Angelo & his team guided us through the extensive menu I had the ice cream goats cheese salad what an amazing combination and my fish casserole was the best I have ever had. We all enjoyed our evening and we will be back next year. Thank you all again for a great night out x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service, atmosphère AND Food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I chose this resto upon recommendation and we were not disappointed. We did not have reservations but were welcomed and very well served. Food was not expensive and tasty. Full 3 course meal plus appetizer and Coffee for 23E AND we were even served Motcello as a after dinner liqueur. WOULD RETURN ANYTIME.
B&I from Canada

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and quaint dining!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were greeted by the owner, Angelo Macho, and he made our dining experience wonderful. He helped us order and we had a tomato salad with a salmon mousse and an avocado and shrimp salad. They both were outstanding. The we had a sirloin steak cooked perfectly with a roquefort sauce and a salmon dish with a mustard and caviar dressing. They both were delicious. We ended sharing a chocolate mousse . The sangria was the best we've had too. This is a definite go to place while in Sitges!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Trull also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Trull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing