We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
12
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Good location, between to the centre of Tarragona and the beaches, but I recomend to rent a car to be more free to visit the city and the beautiful beaches.
Gentle and available staff, apartment well furnished and first of all well cleaned.
Good price in August, €400 per week.
I recomend this apartments for couples or family with children.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pietro_Gasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed at Apartamentos Astoria for a week and really enjoyed ourselves. The building is clean as are the rooms (not modern but very comfortable) and very near the historical sites and Playa Rabassada. There are several markets (grocery, green grocer, and bakery) within a 10 minute walk. The main Rambla of Tarragona is an easy uphill walk. There is a bus stop at the top of the street that will take you into Tarragona. The kitchen is a bit small but well furnished (a really large refrigerator) and we were able to cook several meals during our stay. There is air conditioning and the windows have shutters to help keep the rooms cool. Each floor of the building has a washer and a clothes line is provided. Our balcony looked toward the Mediterranean so we were able to watch the passing ships and sailboats. There is lots of storage space and a safe.

The manager does not speak much English but we were able to communicate with our bad Spanish. She was very helpful and accommodating to our requests. She even asked if we wanted a taxi to take us to the bus station before we even thought about it, that is good service! The only negative would be the twin beds pushed together for a double but this is very common in Spain and most of Europe.

Would stay here again as this was one of our most relaxing stays in Spain.

Room Tip: The some rooms overlook a busy street with a sea view but you get the best views of the Med if you get a sea facing (south) corner room. These rooms will be warmer in the summer. Best time and better rate is end of September to end of October.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrldtrvlr596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Astoria has very cleaned flats, with all comforts, its position is good for the city center and also for the beaches. You can park easily your car aroud the residence or if you prefer there is a parking just behind Astoria.
The furnishing is not properly a design furnishing but there is all you can need for a peacefull holiday. The owner is very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silvia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The block of flats is half way between the town centre and a lovely beach (Playa Rabassada - much nicer than Playa Miraglo) so it involves a 10-15 minute walk to either, so in a way convenient and good exercise every day as the walk into town is uphill. (Not too steep). There are buses but we never bothered with them.
The flat is very spacious, clean and well equipped although the kitchen is tiny. However, it was very useful to be able to shop ( good supermarket in town called Carrefour and nearby Spar shop) and cook some of our own meals as eating out is now so expensive in Spain for a family.The block is quiet and well looked after. There is some traffic noise in the morning from a nearby main road but it didn't bother us as the windows are double glazed. The air conditioning was very welcome in the August heat and was included in the price.
I'd recommend these flats to anyone who wants to have a holiday at an affordable price in one of the loveliest, most interesting, least touristic towns on the Spanish coast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: son departamentos en mi caso estube en una a la calle y tenia una bella vista de la playa
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews