We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel perfectly located at Tarragona's main shopping and dining street (Rambla Nova).”
Review of Hotel Lauria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lauria
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel Lauria is perfectly located at Rambla Nova. Although located in the midst of the city the room/the hotel was quiet. Large rooms beautifully furnished. Very nice swimming pool on the backside. A nice breakfast buffet. Helpful English speaking staff. I can really recommend hotel Lauria!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricast10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Mr Ricast10,

What can I write about your comments? Not so much, just say you THANKS A LOT. I hope that your comments will be helpful for more travellers who are deciding which hotel or which destination choose.
I also hope that you can visit again in the future and visit us again.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We have been to worse 5 star hotels than this the hotel is nicely placed with very nice renovated rooms the staff are excellent especially Raymond who could not do enough to help! I can highly recommend hotel lauria and im sure when we next visit that their star rating will improve to **** the only criticism I have is that on more than one occasion the bar run out of lager but there was plenty more options to choose from and countless bars and restaurants right outside the front door.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Wayne d,

Thanks a lot for your comment and the time used to write it. When we receive this kind of comments we're very happy, we feel that our hard work get wonderful results. I'm going to feedback Raymond about your comments, I'm sure that he'll be grateful.

If in the future you decide to visit Tarragona again remember that you've your home at Hotel Lauria.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at Hotel Lauria as our first holiday abroad together and loved every minute! The hotel is fantastic and this establishment definitely deserves more than 3 stars to its name. The staff members are so helpful and friendly and provided us with maps, information and directions that we needed during our stay. We were also able to buy tickets for theme parks such as Portaventura via the hotel which saved us the trouble of pre booking online before our stay and on money! The rooms are cleaned throughly everyday and are furnished lovely. The outdoor pool is available till 10pm which was great to end a long day walking around in the heat! I would highly recommend Hotel Lauria for any others planning to visit Tarragona and will be re-visiting there when next in spain :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbbbbbbbianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear bbbbbbbbianca,

Thanks a lot for your time and your comments. It's great to know that all guests are interested to share his great moments in Tarragona and, of course, in Hotel Lauria.
We hope to see you again when you visit again Tarragona.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed in room 108, first floor which faced the side street with restaurants. Loud noise till at least 1:45AM. Guests next room could not sleep either and decided to have a mini party in their room. Walls are pretty thin. I liked the hotel by day. Location, staff, small pool were great. Good room size, though a little dated. But what Good is a Hotel if You CAN'T SLEEP!

Room Tip: Get an indoor facing room or get a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Mike N,

Thanks a lot for your comments and your opinions, all this kind of opinions are really important for us, we use their to improve ourselves everyday.

If I'm not wrong you stayed with us this last weekend. You're right when you say that your room was in a street with a bar and a restaurant and maybe was a bit noise. I don't know if you know it or not but during the last week from, wednesday until saturay, in Tarragona was an Anual International Firework Exhibition (this event is very important and all the city enjoy it a lot). Then, when the Tarragona's people finish to see the Fireworks they enjoy the city eating or drinking something with the friend in the city. Conclusion: The Fireworks Week Nights are a noise nights.
In dates as the Firework Exhibition, if we aren't absolutly full, we try to offer to our guests rooms with views to diferent zones, a quieter zones but in your case we hadn't more options.

If any time you come again to Tarragona and if you decide to choose us again I'm sure that we'll offer you a nicer room where you can enjoy from our hotel, our pool adn the staff who is working for you.

Best regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL LAURIA*** MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is a fantastic hotel in a great position in Tarragona. We had a room which overlooked the sea and also the city. The staff were fantastic and answered all our questions. We enjoyed it so much we have just booked to return on the 2nd August. Thanks Hotel Lauria.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Joanne G,

Thanks a lot for your comments, I can't add so much, just thanks a lot. I'm going to inform to all team from Hotel Lauria about your comments. I hope that you'll enjoy again your stay with us, I'm going to check your expedient and maybe, you would enjoy one of the renovated room that we're finishing in this moments because if everything is right in two days we'll finish the works to renovate more rooms in our hotel.

As I said you before, thanks a lot and we wait to see you again in August!!

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We spent a week in the Hotel Lauria, it's a great hotel. Our room had been beautifully redecorated and renovated, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom excellent. The staff were very helpful, immediately answering questions (including in emails before arrival !). Our room was on the third floor and overlooked the rest of the city and out to sea. The hotel is in just about the best location you could ask for; right on the Rambla Nova for restaurants and bars (which by the way is also one of the best boulevards we've seen), within easy walking distance of all the wonderful old Roman city, also only 5 mins walk from the train to Barcelona and 15 minutes walk to the seafood restaurants in the port.

Room Tip: it's worth asking for a sea view, costs a little more but when sitting on the balcony you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank chrislargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Chrislargs,

Thanks a lot for your comments and the time used to do it. As you say the situation of our hotel is perfect to visit Tarragona and the rooms of third floor are very calm and very nice views.
For the moment these rooms are the newest ones but now we're working to renew rooms from the second floor. Maybe if you decide to visit us again you will enjoy the newest rooms because all these room will be operative, if everything is ok, the next week.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL LAURIA MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We visited Hotel Lauria on our first trip abroad together and had a fabulous holiday! We have booked again today and we are due to return on 09/07/2013 :) and we are hoping it will be just as good, the location is great and from what i remember a very good breakfast. The best part of all of this is that we have just got engaged and found out we are having a baby, hopefully the Hotel Laurie is just what we need.

Room Tip: You can get a train for very cheap to most places in costa dorada
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Wayne,

Thanks a lot for your nice comments. I'm also so happy that you enjoyed your last stay with us. Maybe you don't know it but now we're renewing some rooms and when we'll finish at the end of June or at beginning of July we'll get 10 renewed rooms to add to the 3th floor and the breakfast saloon.
I hope that when you'll be here you'll enjoy one of the newest rooms. I've checked your booking and I'll take care, for us is very important that all the guests, in special all that decide to come back.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL LAURIA MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.6 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#5 of 20 in Tarragona
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#3 of 20 in Tarragona
579 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tarraco Park
Hotel Tarraco Park
#10 of 20 in Tarragona
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Urbis Centre
Hotel Urbis Centre
#17 of 20 in Tarragona
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lauria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lauria

Address: Rambla Nova 20, 43004 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Price Range: £45 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lauria 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the "Balcón del Mediterráneo" Viewpoint, Hotel Lauria is located on Tarragona’s main street, Rambla Nova. It offers an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with a balcony.The rooms at the Lauria feature parquet floors and dark wood furniture. Each one comes with flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.The hotel serves a daily breakfast in the modern dining room, and there is also a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lauria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lauria Hotel Tarragona
Hotel Lauria Tarragona, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing