We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”
Review of Hotel Lauria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lauria
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Tarragona
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The best thing this place has going for it is the location - rooms and service were average (nothing awful that i can remember but nothing stand out like in other locations).
Generally staff were pleasant but but weren't able to give us any new/interesting insights into the city or what to do/visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Yulia G,

Thanks for your opinion and for the time used. I'm happy because you enjoyed your stay but I'm also a little bit sad because you didn't get all the information that you needed. I'm going to speak with all the group of front desk just to offer solutions and try to do easier your stay in Tarragona.

I know that you've a long fly until Tarragona but if you decide to visit our city again I hope that we can help you to get the best of our city.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER
HOTEL LAURIA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lauria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

I can only concur with the positive comments about the excelent location ,standard of cleanliness and value for money of this establishment . We had just spent 3 days in a UK hotel costing almost 60% more than here and this place was superior in every department

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowserd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Mr Bowserd,

What can I answer you? Just thanks!! We're working hard every day to get that people as you enjoy the city and, of course, our hotel as you.

Best regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER
HOTEL LAURIA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Lauria for 4 nights and were very impressed. The room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very modern. The location is ideal -- right on Rambla Nova in the middle of the action but was also set back, so you don't get any of the street noise. About 100 meters from the hotel, you'll find the terrace overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Rambla Nova also has street markets a few times a week, which were great to experience. The only negative about this hotel is that breakfast isn't included, but there are so many good restaurants and cafeterias in the immediate area that it didn't matter too much. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the pool -- perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingirl031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Ms travelingirl031,

Thanks a lot for your comments. As I always say our objective always has to be get the satisfaction of our guests and we work hard to get it, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's the best price that we can receive.

You comment that you can't book the breakfast service. About it I just can tell you that the almost webs where you can find you can choose between just room or room and breakfast. I'd like to know by which website you booked just to check is everything is ok.

Best regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER
HOTEL LAURIA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It felt like a hotel, but is hardly a complaint. The staff was friendly and gave us fresh towels when we needed them, but it didn't feel warm or inviting like some of the places we stayed. The rooms are OK. The shower could use some attention, as the nozzle seemed to literally shoot water at a 90 degree angle, but the bed was comfortable, the room had AC and the balcony was good for relaxing and drying out your bathing suits. The beach is just at the end of the rambla, but because of the train station, you actually have to walk a bit north to get to it. Hardly a deal-breaker, but it's not as close as it seems. The rambla was really touristy, which isn't much our thing, but parking was provided at 12 Euros/night (a 50 discount for the underground garage) and overall the location is pretty central. It hits all the basic needs and I would definitely recommend it, but I wouldn't call it the most charming place.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are a major plus.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Meghan M,

Thanks a lot for your comments and your time. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay in Tarragona and, of course, in Hotel Lauria.
I had informed to Maintenance Department about the question of the shower. The Maintenance Department has done a plan to check all the showers of the hotel.
I hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL LAURIA***
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms are not why I choose this place, central Hotel w parking and good service. Appriciated the city centre just outside the door.No minibar but practical coin based machine in reception area. Swinming pool for those who for some reason dont want to go to the beaches in Tarragona

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tore_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Mr Tore_Traveller,

Thanks a lot for the time used to write your comments, I'm very happy about it. As you say our hotel has the perfect situation to visit Tarragona and in our hotel you can find the basic facilities that you need to do it.

Again, thanks a lot for your comments.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA VICENTE
HOTEL LAURIA***
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

This is a nice small hotel in an excellent location right on Tarragona's Rambla Nova - one of its principal streets. Nice small pool area. One major downside was the noise - sound proofing between rooms was abysmal. Either that or the family next to us were the noisiest in the hotel.

It's only a few yards from the Balcon Mediterranean with great views of the med. Loved Tarragona, will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Andresykes,

Thank you very much to use your free time to write these lines, fo us is very important the opinion of our guests.

About your problem with your neighbours, as I said you when you were here, our hotel have receptionist working the 24h just to solve questions as this one. We can't control the actions from all the guest but if one of you inform us we can contact with the neighbours just to get your perfect stay. It's a hotel and we've to think that we're not living alone, all us have to be respectful with the rest of the guests.

Just in case, I'm sure that you enjoyed your visit to Tarragona and our hotel, I hope to see you again in your next visit.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL LAURIA MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A nice hotel close to all facilities, the beach, old town , restaurangs.The little train stoped not far from the entrance.The grand entrance from the Rambla Nova looked fabulous & really grand. The room was nice with air con, good comfortable and clean, but I missed a refrigerator, helpful staff and the pool was nice.
We had breakfast one morning, but the children didn't like it.

Room Tip: No refrigerator. The children needs to drink alot when it is warm.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cissi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Mr/s Cissi B,

Thanks a lot for your time and your comments. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. About the comment of the minibar/fridge I'd like to inform you that the spanish 3 star hotels don't need to have fridge/minibar, otherwise we're thinking in a option to offer to our guests. We hope to find a solution in the next days.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL LAURIA*** MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.6 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tarragona
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#5 of 19 in Tarragona
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#2 of 19 in Tarragona
570 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tarraco Park
Hotel Tarraco Park
#10 of 19 in Tarragona
336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nuria
Nuria
#8 of 19 in Tarragona
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lauria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lauria

Address: Rambla Nova 20, 43004 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Tarragona
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lauria 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the "Balcón del Mediterráneo" Viewpoint, Hotel Lauria is located on Tarragona’s main street, Rambla Nova. It offers an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with a balcony.The rooms at the Lauria feature parquet floors and dark wood furniture. Each one comes with flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.The hotel serves a daily breakfast in the modern dining room, and there is also a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lauria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lauria Hotel Tarragona
Hotel Lauria Tarragona, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing