We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay in Tarragona staying at the Hotel Lauria” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lauria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lauria
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay in Tarragona staying at the Hotel Lauria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel was perfectly situated for our stay in Tarragona. The hotel staff were very friendly, very clean and the price was right! We stayed in one of their executive rooms overlooking the Mediterranean, very comfortable. An excellent city to visit, well recommended

Room Tip: The executive rooms were excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry and June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Gerry and June J,

Thanks a lot for your comments, it's great to know that our guests have enjoyed our hotel and, of course, our city. If in the future you decide to visit Tarragona again we hope to be your option to sleep in Tarragona again, by our official website you'll find our all our information and all our rates actualized.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
Hotel Manager
HOTEL LAURIA***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    193
    120
    41
    27
See reviews for
99
216
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stanthorpe, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I can never go past this hotel. Once again this year I stayed at the Hotel Lauria for my annual visit to Tarragona; it`s a sort of home away from home.
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, and for the price (one of the cheapest in town) you could not do better. Hard times in Spain are evident however, and these days you don`t get any little extras....such as the usual little bottles of shampoos, scents and boxes of tissues in the rooms. This hardly matters as I buy my own anyway, but I noticed.
The staff is always pleasant and extremely helpful, with nothing too much trouble. And congratulations to the staff member on handling a particularly difficult customer with tact and politeness ....a difficult thing to achieve!
The hotel has free Wifi, but I don`t know how good this is.
The breakfast room is large with plenty of room and not all huddled up like many other hotels. Breakfast is cold only, but for 8 euros is quite adequate with plenty of cold meats, cheeses, different types of breads, cereals, yogurts, tea, coffee and juices.
I also love the entrance to the hotel. When you enter from the Rambla, there is a stone paved walkway to the reception area, where you pass by real artwork and paintings in glass cases. (for sale). Even if you are not an art lover, it`s really great to see.
There is a very nice pool area also, with tables and chairs to sit and have coffee if you don`t want to swim.
One of the main benefits of the hotel is its location.... right in the middle of everything; you don`t have to walk too far to get anywhere - right on the Rambla Nova, with just a few steps to the `Balcon` overlooking the Mediterranean, and old city.
I can certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mozStanthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Mr. mozStanthorpe,

Thanks a lot for time used to write these lines. As you know is very important for all us the opinion of all our guestS and, of course, is more important if you're an habitual guest, as your case.
As you say, Hard timeS are in Spain, but we continue working to offer to our guests the best. As maybe you know this summer we've renovated another ten rooms and we continue working to renovated the rest of the rooms of our hotel.

I hope to see you again in your next trip!

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL LAURIA*** MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 14th to 18th of september 2013. In general I was happy with stay. Good points:
- The best thing of that hotel is great location.
- Staf was friendly, helpfull and talked in english.
- Breakfast not the best but in my opinion for 8EUR it is good enough.
- There is possibility to use swimming pool, vending machine and bar in the hotel.
- free wifi
Things that in my opinion might be improved:
- main doors are closed around 10PM and then guest need to go around to the second doors. I was bit suprised of that.
- walls are thin and you can hear everything what is happening in the other rooms. In my case I had small child next to me that was crying half night so my night was quite sleepless..
- car park is good and close but still the price of 13 EUR per night is quite lot (without discount price is 27EUR). In the time of my stay was St Tecla Festival so it was hard to find some free space.
- no english or even music channels in TV

Room Tip: Room close to stairs are quite loud (can hear people going up and down)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Szymon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mr Shermando,

Thanks a lot for your comments, we appreciate a lot it. About your comment I just would like to inform you that:

- As you know the corridor between the main entrance and the front desk is quiet long then, during the night we've to close it just for security. For the night receptionist is very difficult to control all the people who entry by this entrance. If everybody entry for the second main door we can control everybody who arrives to the hotel. We always are trying to offer the best security sensation to our guests.

- About the english channels just inform you that we're working to solve it, now we're waiting to change from analogic international channels to digital international channels, then we need time to offer the best variety of english channels to our guests.

Best regards,

Eloy Capdevila
HOTEL MANAGER
HOTEL LAURIA***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Hotel Lauria is in the heart of Tarragona within easy walking distance of the old town and main historical sights. This level of convenience is matched by the quality of the hotel - surely better than the three star rating it has. Our room appeared to have been recently upgraded, was clean and comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the swimming pool.. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast and was included in the price of the room and offered a copious choice. Secure car parking costs extra but I would not advise anyone a large car to use it. The entrance is narrow with a sharp turn and my car could not drive straight out with the result that there is a heavy scratch on one side!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papillonphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mr Papillonphotos,

Thanks a lot for the time used to write your comments about our hotel. I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. About your comments I'm sorry about the scratch. We have garage just to offer an option to our guests, we know that our garage is a small garage but we also know that park in the city center is difficult, for these reason we offer you this option and we also have an agreement with a publig underground garage that is next to the hotel.

As I said you before, thanks a lot for your comments. We hope to see you again in Tarragona.

Best regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER
HOTEL LAURIA***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lleida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We chose this hotel for its location; central, ample, with good breakfast room and its pool although we didn't use it but looked clean and convenient for the hotel guests.
We can't judge its restaurant and food as we ate somewhere else but it seemed quite affordable and with some sort of variety.
Our room was at the back and to be frank it was much better. We had a lovely view of the Mediterranean Sea with plenty of sunlight. If you go choose room 314 or 313. There was an air-conditioned device but we didn't use it. Bathroom all right (a bit impersonal, my roommate thought) and telly hanging on the wall opposite the bed.
All in all, a nice place to be if you want to be in central Tarragona close to museums and the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stendek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mr Stendek,

Thanks a lot for your opinion and the time used to write it. Please, if you visit again Tarragon no doubt to choose our hotel I'm sure that we can offer you again a great stay.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER
HOTEL LAURIA***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The best thing this place has going for it is the location - rooms and service were average (nothing awful that i can remember but nothing stand out like in other locations).
Generally staff were pleasant but but weren't able to give us any new/interesting insights into the city or what to do/visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Yulia G,

Thanks for your opinion and for the time used. I'm happy because you enjoyed your stay but I'm also a little bit sad because you didn't get all the information that you needed. I'm going to speak with all the group of front desk just to offer solutions and try to do easier your stay in Tarragona.

I know that you've a long fly until Tarragona but if you decide to visit our city again I hope that we can help you to get the best of our city.

Regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER
HOTEL LAURIA***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I can only concur with the positive comments about the excelent location ,standard of cleanliness and value for money of this establishment . We had just spent 3 days in a UK hotel costing almost 60% more than here and this place was superior in every department

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowserd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelLauria, Gerente at Hotel Lauria, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mr Bowserd,

What can I answer you? Just thanks!! We're working hard every day to get that people as you enjoy the city and, of course, our hotel as you.

Best regards,

ELOY CAPDEVILA
HOTEL MANAGER
HOTEL LAURIA***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.5 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#7 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
1.2 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Aparthotel
Alexandra Aparthotel
#12 of 20 in Tarragona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Husa Imperial Tarraco
Husa Imperial Tarraco
#17 of 20 in Tarragona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lauria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lauria

Property: Hotel Lauria
Address: Rambla Nova 20, 43004 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lauria 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the "Balcón del Mediterráneo" Viewpoint, Hotel Lauria is located on Tarragona’s main street, Rambla Nova. It offers an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with a balcony.The rooms at the Lauria feature parquet floors and dark wood furniture. Each one comes with flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.The hotel serves a daily breakfast in the modern dining room, and there is also a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lauria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lauria Hotel Tarragona
Hotel Lauria Tarragona, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing