We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astari Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Tarragona(Tarragona)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Cosmos(Tarragona)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Lauria(Tarragona)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona(Tarragona)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sant Jordi(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SB Express Tarragona(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Placa de la Font(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
92
212
90
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
212
90
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntown centreroom with a sea viewair conshort cutpool area islarge balconyshort walkwalking distance to everythingdesk staffhelpful with directionssupermarket closeshower over the bathsized poolnice hotelsun loungersnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Loved being able to garage park the car around the corner and walk to many of the city sights. Staff (Noelie) were excellent and helpful. Buffet breakfast great. Liked the room's private terrace. Sheets very soft.

Limited space for personal items/toiletries in the bathroom. Single sink.
Some cracked tiles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Booked hotel night before travelled across from Tortosa, had booked minmum 4 star hotels throughout road trip and Hotel Astari although a 3 star unit came across well in reviews.
Hotel although a little worn in places was better than expected, well located with only a short stroll 10 mins into centre of town, ideal for working off food eaten!
Very Clean and well presented, Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night with a group of 50 scolars. Luxury rooms, good noise isolation.Good breakfast with very good coffee! You have to take your coach to the city centre. Coach parking near the hotel is no problem( in the autumn).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had 3 nights in Tarragona last October, and were so beguiled by it, decided to come back for 4 nights this time. Last years' hotel was unsatisfactory, and as this one was about 30% cheaper we were somewhat apprehensive, especially when allocated room 405, which was the subject of a poor review 2 years ago, I now find. However, we were then given a choice of two more, and chose 106, which turned out to be a gem. Overlooking the swimming pool of some nearby apartments, it had a partial sea view, but more importantly was more spacious than 405, with a small ante-room on entering, and a fairly large bedroom kept spotlessly clean, with a bathroom with bath, shower and bidet, nice toiletries and plentiful supply of towels. The air conditioning tended to be noisy but was effective.Disappointingly, the Grundig flat screen TV had no English language channels, but the odd American or British film was undubbed. The crucial difference from 405 is that it had block wood floors, which can be dicey if the people above are clompers, buth this didn't happen. For the price at this time of year it is a steal.I suggest you would be well off with any corner room, ie 106, 206 etc, until all the carpeted rooms are refurbished in the near future.
The other plus point was the pool area: large clean pool, various matched sun loungers, and a drinks and eating area with chairs and sofas. Well worthy of 4 stars.Finally, the manageress Rosa was engaging and incredibly helpful in giving information about her home city. She is certainly the best we've ever encountered. We didn't take breakfast ( we never do) but it is only a 10 minute walk to the roundabout at the foot of the (old) Ramblas, albeit uphill, and the bars and restaurants. Rosa can tell you of a short cut, but the steps are so numerous and steep that she's probably lost a few clients to heart attacks on the way.The Placa de la Forum with the Roman wall is lovely for a quiet drink or meal, and seems to be cheaper than the more spacious and lively Placa De La Font just below it.
The hotels in Tarragona don't seem to be as impressive as the place, but I would have no hesitation in coming back here.

Room Tip: A corner one with block wood floors would be best all round.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynffig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

great value , a hotel that would put many 4 stars to shame . Just a 10 min walk to the old town with all its history and a further 5 to the main shopping areas. Our room was city facing and was very large with a full size bathroom. Food in the restaurant is good , staff are very helpful and the pool and surrounding area is well kept , all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews