We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great stay and great value for money”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed here for New Year 2012. Got a great price on Trivago. About 10 minutes walk from the bus station and not too far from the bus station. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsforthhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Manager at Hotel SB Express Tarragona, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thak you for having taken the time to write about your experience in our Hotel.
As you mention, bus station is very near, and, just in front of hotel, there is a bus stop where you can tacke a bus every 5/10 minuts to go anywhere in our city.

But, let me say, that it is a nice walk to the centre, and it takes only just a 20 minuts.

We hope to see you very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    271
    102
    24
    13
See reviews for
211
152
14
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on Saturday 2nd February. Very nice modern hotel which was a pleasure to stay at. The staff were friendly and helpful the hotel bright and airy and clean. The rooms were large and comfortable with all mod cons you would expect. We didn't actually eat in the cafe but it looked very nice and seemed popular. There was an eating area outside which would be nice in warmer weather. There was either secure parking available in the underground car park or you could park outside which we did and the car seemed perfectly safe there. The whole area seemed safe too and was only a short walking distance from the main shopping area. I too walked at night as a previous reviewer did and felt perfectly safe. We were travelling with 2 dogs and the hotel was fine with this.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Manager at Hotel SB Express Tarragona, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate your time in writing them, and we are very satisfy that you felt so good during your stay.
As you say, we have an eating area ouside, and shortly we will renovate it, so you could have a nice time there, having a coffee, vermut... enjoying our nice weather.
We have a closed parking that costs 11 euros per nignt, but if you find some place in the street, it is a secure zone (local police is around).
We are a "Love pets" hotel. So, you can stay here with your dogs, and if you want, we have amenities for them (dog coat, eating bowl, dog blanket...).

thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you very soon again. It would be a pleasure. Let us know it, if you do it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel is very modern, the rooms are large, bathrooms are large as well. It is a little far from the center or beach, but there is a bus stop very close and I walked everywhere. There is a restaurant in the lobby with tables outside to get a good cappuccino and pastry, cheaper than the cafes. They also have beers and wines. There is a car rental place right in the lobby. If you want to be right in the center of town, do not stay here, otherwise a great place. There is a big market and several small ones very close to get some snacks or wine. Staff was fine and spoke English, very efficient. Free Wifi in the rooms, fast enough so I could watch streaming movies in English. El Cortes Ingles was very close, department store shopping and a market downstairs. I felt very safe as I walked alone after dark as a single female. I was on the 9th floor and did not hear any noise from any other rooms, the window opened and I was able to get a lovely breeze. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I did not hear any noise from any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice and quite new hotel with friendly staff. The room was really spacious! The only downside is the location - it's a bit far away from the centre, you would need a 20-25 minute-walk. However, the city itself is not so big and it's pleasant to walk. Otherwise, there is a bus stop next to the hotel and you can reach the Old town within 7 minutes by bus.
The cleaning service is inobtrusive, which I appreciated - it allowed us to sleep in in the mornings!:)

Room Tip: The usual tip: Book in advance! However, we booked 2 weeks before the trip and got just what we'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merenneito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel had wifi in all rooms, located in a residential area (nice and quiet) with bus stops right outside of hotel. Bus number 2 picks u up from train station and drops you off right beside hotel. The bus drivers are extemely helpful in the area. Another bonus for us was the proximity of el corte ingles, after eating out so much it was nice to pick up fresh fruit and veggies for the beach. It is about a 20 min walk to old town or a 5 min bus ride, and so refreshing to get a food night sleep without noisy streets. There is a cafe for tapas and breakfast, convient if that's the route you choose to go. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutz4trauma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pico Rivera, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was in a quiet location and we felt very safe walking back to our hotel at the end of a night out.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed one night at the SB Express on our way to southern Spain for a family vacation. We booked a 4 person room, queen-sized bed and pull-out sofa bed. The pull-out sofa bed was actually one of the best I have every experienced. The staff was efficient and got the job done, but not overly friendly. The breakfast was probably the low point of the stay, but adequate. Parking was across the street, but convenient enough. Would recommend the hotel for a short stay, good price to quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozek444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexHereza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Express Tarragona, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear Jozek444,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad you had a nice stay with us.Hope to see you again. Best Regards, Alex Hereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
545 reviews
1.6 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#9 of 20 in Tarragona
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tarraco Park
Hotel Tarraco Park
#8 of 20 in Tarragona
301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nuria
Nuria
#7 of 20 in Tarragona
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Express Tarragona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Express Tarragona

Property: Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Address: Plaza de les Corts Catalanes 4, 43005 Tarragona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tarragona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SB Express Tarragona 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Tarragona’s modern district, this hotel offers soundproofed rooms with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. The A-7 motorway is just 200 metres away, while the historic centre is 10 minutes away. The rooms have air conditioning, hairdryer, safe and telephone. The hotel has a cafe open all day, serving coffee, breakfast and light meals. It also has a terrace. Tarragona’s famous Roman remains are just 900 metres away. The El Corte Ingles department store is just 450 metres away. PortAventura Theme Park is about 8 km away, and can be reached easily by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SB Express Tarragona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sb Express Hotel Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing