We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, convenient”
Review of McDonald's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, convenient”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We weren't sure if we were on the right track to Tarragona. We saw this McDonald and decided to stop. This is a very nice looking McDonald. When we arrived around noon and the breakfast menu was still on the board. The staff was so nice to bring the lunch menu on big boards and show it to us. We order a big mac, no different than the usual, but loved everything else! And they have free wifi.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnaM922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Liked service, opens too late. Location is good, easy to reach. Overall we got what we expected. I think everyone know what to get when eating at McDonald´s.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

it was so nice, much nicer than what we get in the uk. staff were friendly. it was so unusual to sit on the beach and eat maccy ds lol

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TerryDianaoatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok but not great”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We did eat in mc Donald's down in salou we did enjoy our meals just was disappointed that we had to pay for sauces which you don't in other mc Donald's and staff didn't understand a word should speak a little more English x

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,683 reviews
434 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,123 helpful votes
“Surf and shakes”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A blast from the past this one, it still has the old fashioned McDonalds livery. We came here for a fast food meal on out first visit to Tarragona in 2002 and returned 10 years later, this time just for a quick snack and shakes and ice cream. Well Tarragona is hot in June. We also managed to get free wifi and did a bit of surfing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrestonGuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing