We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a first night after arriving in Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sant Jordi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sant Jordi
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great for a first night after arriving in Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the first night of arrival in Spain. It was only about 1 hour south of the airport (BCN). The old town has many interesting Roman sites and the man at the desk was helpful with maps and parking locations in the old town. Very good location convenient to the old town and free parking. Good view of the Med from the balcony.

The TomTom GPS put the location about 1k south of the actual location. I've added a photo to show the hotel from the street which will help locating the address. Stop in front to unload luggage as the parking is one level down.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Med. Higher is better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    78
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
34
112
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spotless, great location, excellent service, friendly hosts who speak very little English but enough to get by. This hotel was staffed by older gentlemen when we arrived, and they were incredibly hospitable.....in an old school, Sinatra-esque kind of way. The bar is delightful, the restaurant wonderful, and the room perfect with a great view of the Mediterranean. HUGE bathroom, beautifully appointed. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay more than one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trixien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We arrived late and travelling a month in Spain the BEST salad!! Vegetarian service fast and with a smile would definitely recommend. Vino also great fruit great. Free parking. Location off the highway very easy late at night can't wait to hit the beach tomorrow

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed at the San Jordi for 1 night and left wishing I could stay more. The hotel is very well maintained and has a cosy, family feel to it. The staff is very welcoming and make you feel at home. The breakfast is 5 euros and honestly, it is the only hotel I've been to that could easily charge triple and it wouldn't be exaggerated, On the table is a basket of bread, but they then bring you toasted croissants, muffins, toasted baguettes, yogurts, juices and coffee continually. The room had a great vue on the sea, which is literally 2 minutes from the hotel. The beach is very clean and quiet, the water is clear and clean. Warning: at the end of that beach is a nudist beach and some of the nudist tend to take walks over to the non-nudist beach. If you are travelling with kids, watch out. The room was very well equipped, a large variety of products was offered and in big quantities. The sheets and towels smelled heavenly and everything was perfectly clean. We had booked for 3 and ended up being 4 and they were very accommodating telling us that we could take a second room or, we could sleep all in one room with no extra charge (which we did, and they directly sent an extra set of towels). Also, the price per night was way below average of any other comparable hotel.
The hotel is 5 minutes away from the very nice and historic city center which is very convenient to go out for supper.
I would go back any time to spend a week of relaxing and lounging on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel was in an excellent spot, easy to find and so close to a beautiful beach. Accommodation comfortable without being over the top, lovely views of the coast. It was especially good for train spotting all the different trains coming in to Tarragona which Ed loved. The staff were especially helpful and the bar a great late opportunity for a drink. Brilliant stopover, returning on the homeward journey.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellanEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for one night here to end our three weeks Spanish trip for its proximity to Barcelona airport, less than one hour's drive. The hotel is pretty basic and a bit old. It has secured parking inside the hotel. Our room is at the top floor with balcony facing the beach, very nice view and quiet. It is very close to the beach, only a few minutes walk. We had a morning dip before checking out for the airport, cool. The hotel is quite far away from town. We took a walk via the beaches and reached the old town for dinner. However, on our way back, we could not find any taxi and not knowing which bus could take us back, we ended up walking for 40 minutes in dark all the way, not a nice experience indeed. We should have driven to town as there are lots of public parking. For the price we paid, this hotel is quite a good choice for a stop over.

Room Tip: room facing the beach is quiet and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed hotel jordie tarragona July 17 what a brill hotel staff very helpful 2 mins walk to beach nice cafe on beach rooms very clean good size car park great location all shops only 2mile away will stay here again if passing

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dh247jfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
1.0 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.1 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#5 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
0.5 mi away
Nuria
Nuria
#10 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#9 of 20 in Tarragona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Jordi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Jordi

Property: Hotel Sant Jordi
Address: Via Augusta 185, 43007 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tarragona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Jordi 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Sant Jordi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant Jordi Tarragona, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing