We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely staff”
Review of Hotel Sant Jordi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sant Jordi
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tarragona
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely staff”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

the hotel is clean and comfortable with lovely sea views, but what made this an exceptional experience were the two elderly gentlemen who worked in the bar and on reception. Lovely, kind people for whom nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muffinoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    83
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
35
125
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vinaros, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the Sant Jordi the weekend before last. We had a great experience, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our room had spectacular views over the sea, and we could hear the waves. There is a train track also, but the rooms are well insulated and we didn't hear any noise from trains. We got recommendations for restaurants from the staff at the hotel, and we both felt it was extremely good value for money. It is not city centre, but if it was it's unlikely you'd get these views ...not in this price range.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room. However if you want a matrimonial bed, there are only a couple, and I b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sant Jordi for two nights in February. We chose this hotel because we wanted a room with a balcony and sea view as we were traveling through Spain and most of our stays had been in towns. This hotel is located close to a nice beach that would be great in the summer months. The one downside is the fact that a railway runs between the hotel and the beach so you need to get used to the trains that seemed to be fairly frequent. The gentlemen that run the hotel are very hospitable and we enjoyed the large gin & tonics, evening meals and lovely breakfasts. The fact that the hotel had a large car park is a big plus. We decided to walk into the centre of Tarragona and it took took about 30 minutes but we chose to use a number 1 bus for the return trip.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you enjoy great service, large clean rooms, amazing sea views, then this is one if the best. Everything you need for a perfect stay in this beautiful City. Lovely walk on the rocks to the sites or if you prefer number 1 or 9 bus. A long time since we came across such a delightful hotel, please keep it as it is! If you like swish modern impersonal hotels forget it, leave it to people like me. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Must have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mobyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the first night of arrival in Spain. It was only about 1 hour south of the airport (BCN). The old town has many interesting Roman sites and the man at the desk was helpful with maps and parking locations in the old town. Very good location convenient to the old town and free parking. Good view of the Med from the balcony.

The TomTom GPS put the location about 1k south of the actual location. I've added a photo to show the hotel from the street which will help locating the address. Stop in front to unload luggage as the parking is one level down.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Med. Higher is better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spotless, great location, excellent service, friendly hosts who speak very little English but enough to get by. This hotel was staffed by older gentlemen when we arrived, and they were incredibly hospitable.....in an old school, Sinatra-esque kind of way. The bar is delightful, the restaurant wonderful, and the room perfect with a great view of the Mediterranean. HUGE bathroom, beautifully appointed. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay more than one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trixien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We arrived late and travelling a month in Spain the BEST salad!! Vegetarian service fast and with a smile would definitely recommend. Vino also great fruit great. Free parking. Location off the highway very easy late at night can't wait to hit the beach tomorrow

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
1.0 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#5 of 19 in Tarragona
383 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#2 of 19 in Tarragona
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nuria
Nuria
#8 of 19 in Tarragona
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 19 in Tarragona
561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#11 of 19 in Tarragona
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Jordi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Jordi

Property: Hotel Sant Jordi
Address: Via Augusta 185, 43007 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tarragona
#2 Family Hotel in Tarragona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Jordi 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Sant Jordi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant Jordi Tarragona, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing