We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Placa de la Font
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nuria(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona(Tarragona)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astari Hotel(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Tarragona(Tarragona)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sant Jordi(Tarragona)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SB Express Tarragona(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lauria(Tarragona)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
95
148
67
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
148
67
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom overlooking the squarethe main squaregreat locationsmall hotelold townlovely squareparking ticketbath gelroman circussmall roommini sandwichestown centre hotelhistorical sitesno frillseach morningsanta teclaair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Well, this hotel deserves more than 1 star ! Location is top, on a lively plaza, at the entrance of the old city, near a parking where you can get 50% discount. Rooms are clean and bathrooms were renewed not so long ago. let's stop and rush there

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Location, location, location. Right on a little plaza within walking distance of all the sights.
Tarragona has a rich history and a wonderful archeological museum.
Room was a little cramped. Couldn't get WiFi in room.
It was a bit hard to find and our GPS tried to drive us through an ancient Roman wall! Be sure and have good directions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Not what we expected at all. The room was nice with a balcony overlooking the square - which the hotel shows photos of with restaurants and bars and a nice place to eat out in the evening. What we got was all the chairs/tables cleared away and a huge sound stage erected at one end of the square. All evening - and until 3am - loud music boomed out - shaking the hotel walls - with the plaza converted to a giant bar serving alcohol to young people partying to the music below. The whole room shook. We had no idea that a festival was taking place and feel the hotel should warn guests who might not want to be stuck in such a situation. The staff weren't particularly helpful - there is a parking discount but they don't offer it - we found out about in on tripadvisor and had to ask for it. The internet is patchy - it is basically a domestic modem under the desk in reception and has a very limited range. Very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We picked this hotel on the basis of other reviews and weren't disappointed. The location is great and although the party in the square seems to go on all night (we were there on a Friday and Saturday and the Festival of St Tecla was starting, so maybe it was busier than usual) the room was sufficiently soundproofed to get off to sleep - the beds seemed perfectly comfortable.
We got a room overlooking the square and were able to sit on the balcony and watch when the square became the focus of the Festival. At one stage a succession of people in dragon suits stopped and danced around whilst fireworks were set off from their costumes - the people of Tarragona really know how to celebrate! This would be a terrific place to spend Christmas.
We mainly ate in the cafe/restaurant attached to the hotel which does excellent value 3 course meals, including wine, for 12 euros! The waiters were really friendly and helpful and the food is great.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the square to really feel part of what's going on
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

One of the few hotels actually in the old town, all the sights are on the doorstep. It's set overlooking a large square where, at peak time, there must be 1000 people eating and drinking, but if you get a room overlooking the square the double-glazing effectively blocks the street noise and it's a great view for people watchers. Room not huge, but adequate, and very clean, as was the bathroom - good shower that doesn't run hot or cold when someone else turns a tap on. Air con effective, but keep bathroom door closed as the bathroom window has no curtain (it's obscured glass) and gets very warm.

Decent breakfasts on the terrace priced between €2-€4 ish.

Staff brilliant; there are no key-cards, but a night porter will let you in at any time - which means no-one can accidentally leave the front door open on such a busy square. Special thanks to Luis who saved my airport transfer after the taxi company gave the driver a schedule for pick-up at 3.15, when it was actually for 4.00. When he told me that the taxi had been and gone because I wasn't here, I showed him my email confirmation and he called them up and got them to come back for me. Fortunately there was very little traffic on a Sunday afternoon so I made the flight.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a room overlooking the square. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews