We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexandra Aparthotel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here in late June for two nights. The staff was very nice and spoke English. The hotel is clean and breakfast is tasty and plentiful. It was nice to have a refrigerator and kitchenette in the room for snacks and chilled wine. The location on the Rambla Nova is convenient to a lot of sites. My only complaint is that our room needed a fresh coat of paint and the shower curtain could stand to be replaced. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank getoutofthecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Alexandra Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

I stayed at the Alexandra Aparthotel for 4 nights together with friends and found it a really nice and good hotel. Located at perfect destination from things in Tarragona, and the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Would definitly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anni_sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Central hotel close to all the best parts of Tarragona. We stayed 4 nights in March and got an apartment on the top floor. It was a good size with a double bed, wardrobes small kitchen, a couple of armchairs and a large balcony. The staff where helpful and made everything easy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank universal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Decent size bedroom and bathroom,minus points shower was a bit eratic and could be dangerous for children.I know it's an English thing but a kettle and toaster would go down well.
Reception staff did their job pleasantly and friendly maid kept our room spotless with a plentiful supply of clean towels,we were there for a week so this was important.
The hotel is well situated on the Rambla Nova but we had no trouble with noise during our stay.
The hotel has a small plunge pool and whilst adequate for a quick cooling dip it offers no more.
I would stay at this hotel again and it should fit the bill for one night stays or longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancsOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We stayed for 2 nights before flying back to the UK. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a very well equiped kitchen too. When we turned the a/c on, a strange black dusty fluff covered the floor and the dining table in less than a minute... and when I tried to have a shower in the morning, the hose pipe was broken. The problem was fixed the same day on a very good manner, unfortunately the shower head was very old and although the water was not splashing everywhere there was still not a lot of water coming out.
Good location, reasonably priced and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Great location, located 10 minutes walk from the beach and historic sights (the beach is extremely nice). There is a beach 25 minute walk which is much nicer than the city beach (north of tarragona) where they have great waves. Clean and spacious rooms with a balcony and kitchen. The receptionists speak english which is very rare in spain, even for a hotel. They have a roof deck with chairs which is nice. There are two great coffee shops downstairs as well as a great gelato place across the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to tarragona.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spencerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

It´s well located, near everything. The room is newly refurbished and confortable.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aneves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#11 of 20 in Tarragona
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
0.7 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#5 of 20 in Tarragona
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#2 of 20 in Tarragona
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pigal
Pigal
#7 of 20 in Tarragona
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Aparthotel

Address: Rambla Nova, 71, 43003 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Price Range: £52 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandra Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alexandra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Aparthotel Tarragona, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing