We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexandra Aparthotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tarragona
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly service”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

An aparthotel is a good solution for all those who want to be on their own and prepare their breakfast or meals but also enjoy the services of a hotel. Alexandra offers a well-equipped kitchenette in a spacious room and friendly 24-h-service. The best: it is located right in the centre of Tarragona, closy to the old town, the "balcony of the sea" etc. We had a room to the backyard, so it was quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much! There is even an outdoor pool, but as it was winter, we couldn't test it....;-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schubidu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    92
    40
    13
    7
See reviews for
33
86
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I would endorse almost everything in the revue by MijoSpain - and even the grouting has been attended to (!) though some of the plaster is still scuffed in Room 303, very quiet at the back. Rooms at the front have balconies overlooking the Rambla Nova, which some people may prefer, but it might be noisier at times. Our week in October 2011 was extremely enjoyable: great location, smiley helpful staff and decent facilities in the room, though a second armchair would be appreciated by couples. Excellent value for money and we would even recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I have stayed in this place twice now and I think it´s great - for location, price, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and general facilities.
I booked very late, with a range of questions and requests and Noelia in reception did her absolute best to accommodate us and to answer my questions. I speak Spanish but it seems like all the reception staff speak English as well. It is quiet (I only ever stayed at the back though), good bedlinen and pillows, light and airy. Plenty of neighbours (at the back as it faces other flats on all sides) but I haven´t heard any noisiness or felt overlooked by them. The location is pretty unbeatable as far as I am concerned.
If I have to make one less than positive comment is that rooms 304 and 303 (the only ones I know) are pretty scuffed and could do with someone coming in for a day to sort out the grouting in the bathroom and the places on corners where the paint and the plaster has come off. Perhaps an autumn job, after the summer rush season?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MijoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here in late June for two nights. The staff was very nice and spoke English. The hotel is clean and breakfast is tasty and plentiful. It was nice to have a refrigerator and kitchenette in the room for snacks and chilled wine. The location on the Rambla Nova is convenient to a lot of sites. My only complaint is that our room needed a fresh coat of paint and the shower curtain could stand to be replaced. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank getoutofthecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I stayed at the Alexandra Aparthotel for 4 nights together with friends and found it a really nice and good hotel. Located at perfect destination from things in Tarragona, and the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Would definitly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anni_sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Central hotel close to all the best parts of Tarragona. We stayed 4 nights in March and got an apartment on the top floor. It was a good size with a double bed, wardrobes small kitchen, a couple of armchairs and a large balcony. The staff where helpful and made everything easy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank universal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Decent size bedroom and bathroom,minus points shower was a bit eratic and could be dangerous for children.I know it's an English thing but a kettle and toaster would go down well.
Reception staff did their job pleasantly and friendly maid kept our room spotless with a plentiful supply of clean towels,we were there for a week so this was important.
The hotel is well situated on the Rambla Nova but we had no trouble with noise during our stay.
The hotel has a small plunge pool and whilst adequate for a quick cooling dip it offers no more.
I would stay at this hotel again and it should fit the bill for one night stays or longer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancsOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#11 of 19 in Tarragona
530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#5 of 19 in Tarragona
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#2 of 19 in Tarragona
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 19 in Tarragona
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pigal
Pigal
#7 of 19 in Tarragona
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Aparthotel

Property: Alexandra Aparthotel
Address: Rambla Nova, 71, 43003 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tarragona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandra Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alexandra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Aparthotel Tarragona, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing