We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexandra Aparthotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've selected the hotel because of its perfect location and price. Good value for money. It was clean everywhere. Very nice breakfasts. No complaints to the staff. The only negative thing was some bad smell of sewerage in the bathroom. Date of stay: Feb, 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syavych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights in early June. This hotel is basic but clean.
Location is fantastic, right in the centre at the edge of the old town. Good value for money.
The hotel staff were very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here while I was in school for 2 weeks. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast, included is wonderful... typical cold sliced salamis and jamon, fresh rolls and pastries, juice, coffee, and hot potato and egg cake with bacon. The staff was very helpful and sweet.
It is not a fancy hotel, but all was adequate. You will need to buy toiletries if you didn't bring any. There is soap in the shower in a dispenser, but you can't access it easily at the sink. No shampoo or conditioner.
It is situated on Rambla Nova, just on the edge of the old part of town, perfect for exploring all the Roman ruins and the amazing Cathedral. It is a walking town, and close to the sea. Every Tues and Thursday is a huge market right in front of the hotel, and for several blocks. Right down the center of the street, which is a large pedestrian walkway.

Room Tip: The front has a great view, but may be noisy. We had a quiet room in the back, not a good view, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyBsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

GOOD
- very well located - on the Rambla Nova, the main street, and quite close (2-3 minutes walking) to the sea panoramic view; quite a good walking distance from the railway station (approx. 15 minutes) - we had a room with kitchen very well equipped and balcony (although it had a view to the back side) - lots of shops, bars, cafes, mini-markets etc very close by - touristic objectives very close by as well (approx. 10 minutes walking) - the beach is approx. 25 minutes walking

BAD
- there were tiles on the floor and it was quite cold in the room (there is no central heating, only A/C) - we had no toiletry objects available (soap), although our booking had them included - the balcony hadn't been cleaned for some while (rests of cigarrettes left)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IulianaRada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in September 2013. Good location on the main road Rambla Nova, restaurants all around, great sea view from the terrace 2 mins walk from the hotel, about 15mins walk to the port and beach.
We had a very good stay in a studio type of the apatment. Felt safe in the hotel. Clean, good size and very quiet room on the 4th floor. Sleep quality-great. Towels changed every day. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast available in the hotel, although we didnt use this option so can't rate it.
Things to improve in my opinion would be: installing the extractor fan in the bathroom, adding a kettle in the room and providing with washing up liquid, it's a shame you need to pay extra for this. Also the cleanliness of the swimming pool outside is not too good and the pool itself is very small.

Room Tip: room 403 very quiet, view on the back of the hotel-swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgnesManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location right on The Las Ramblas. We booked a suite on the 6th Floor which was really spacious and clean. Included fridge, microwave and cooking rings. It had a large balcony overlooking Las Ramblas. Hotel has a small pool and free wi fi in the Reception area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative is lack of parking, practically the whole of Tarragona is pay and display. One tip is to park on the beach which is free parking. This is now our first choice for hotels in Tarragona.

Room Tip: Suite 605 is an excellent room as is 501 which has 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIGGER023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had never been to Tarragona but were pleasantly surprised. The Hotel was rather dated but most satisfactory for the 4 days we stayed. The Staff were very helpful and happy to deal with any query we had. I have never stayed in an Aparthotel before and appreciated the facility of a kitchenette. Our room 402 overlooked the Ramblas giving added interest to our stay. I would be happy to stay at the Alexandra Aparthotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Ramblas, quiet and allows people watching on Market day..
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Shirey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.7 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#11 of 20 in Tarragona
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#2 of 20 in Tarragona
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#5 of 20 in Tarragona
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Urbis Centre
Hotel Urbis Centre
#15 of 20 in Tarragona
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Aparthotel

Address: Rambla Nova, 71, 43003 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Price Range: £42 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandra Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alexandra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Aparthotel Tarragona, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing