We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 1 night hotel for a stop off”
Review of Hotel Cristal 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cristal 1
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good 1 night hotel for a stop off”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We arrived late and without a reservation but a spacious room was available for a good price. The hotel over looks the city bay, however, is not close to the centre of town and the old town. Parking was charged at 12€ for the he night after being told it was only 2€. A basic cold buffet breakfast was included, and was ok. Overall, good sized double room with air con, double-glazing, and a comfy bed, good for a road trip stop.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theflyingbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    9
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
16
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

For the price, this place was great. Our room had Wi-Fi, a hair dryer, new TV, phone, closet and a window. The staff was friendly and the price was right. It wasn't close to the city center, but it was about ten feet away from the beach. We spent most of our vacation walking along the rocks on the beach. All in all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The staff was rude to my wife when she checked in and the cleaning staff forces you to leave the room from 10am until 1 or 2. The wifi only works in the lobby. All of this aside the price was ok and the location is close to the beach. I would not suggest staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The hotel, supposedly close to the center, is located quite far from tge train station and the city center. The facilities are not modern, the TV probably dates back in the early 80s, the bathroom small and basic (the toilet paper rolls we were provided with were wet) and the towels were old, ripped off and not enough for 3 people. The beds were ok but also the covers super old and mine had a small hole, probably from a cigarettw burn. I would definitely NOT GO BACK AND NOT RECOMMEND this place. There wasn't even an hairdryer available, not even at the reception.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarakind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Coruna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Almirante
Hostal Almirante
#24 of 32 in La Coruna
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hostal Francisco Javier
#23 of 32 in La Coruna
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Brisa
Hostal Brisa
#20 of 32 in La Coruna
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nido
Hotel Nido
#18 of 32 in La Coruna
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostal Alboran
Hostal Alboran
#21 of 32 in La Coruna
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riazor Coruna
Hotel Riazor Coruna
#17 of 32 in La Coruna
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristal 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristal 1

Property: Hotel Cristal 1
Address: Rua Venezuela 1, 15011 La Coruna, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cristal 1 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cristal 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristal 1 La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing