We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
75
56
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
56
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafeteriareceptionbreakfastbathroomcitylocation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Group of 8 friends stayed here recently and all thought rooms were great, service fantastic in all areas. Alberto great host and barman. Great variety of food for breakfast. Good location for walking to beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PukHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmardelplata, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are glad to hear that you liked our room's design, the location, the cleanliness, the breakfast and our staff!
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our two night stay at Hotel Mar de Plata. The rooms are large, very clean and ours had a BATHTUB in the room! Initially, we thought it was strange, (since there's a shower in the bathroom); but it quickly grew on us! Classy decorative touch! The staff were informative and chatty and attentive to details. Thank you!
We'd definitely return. (They are undergoing some remodeling which will make the hotel even better).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmardelplata, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you, Tanya S, for your comments! We are glad to hear that you liked our room's design and the bathtub!
We would like to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I did NOT stay at the hotel, but ate breakfast at its cafeteria for two mornings. The café is quite sizeable with a brightly lit front room with counter style seating as well as tables. In the rear, there is a two-level seating area which is darker and offers a more cozy seating atmosphere. They offer several breakfast special choices and fresh squeezed orange juice is always available. Prices are very reasonable and each meal is made to order. Service is friendly and efficient. A nice way to start my day while in A Coruna.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank backpacker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmardelplata, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your comments.
We would like to seeing you again.
Kind regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This is a little charming hotel with a cafeteria services, the price of the rooms are very cheap and the hotel needs to be "refresh" because it is on the 80/90ies and the bathroom as well, but the price/service relantionship is unbeatable.

The hotel is super clean, and the people at the reception are very very friendly, Jose will go out of his way to give you tips about the city and he is amazing, honestly, we ended up our trip in Santiago in a 4 stars hotel and people like him are needed in this sort of properties. He is the best and will give you the best tips and his suggestion of the Corunia card was also a great tip, since with the children we spent a lot of time at the museums.

Overall, I would come back here. Free wifi connection and very good, Flat TV and you can have breakfast at the cafeteria starting from 1.50 EUR (3 choices of breakfast).

They also have parking for 7 EUR a day, which is actually cheap and it is located just across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Analola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
981257962, Gerente at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015
Google Translation

Hola Analola, ante todo agradecer su estancia en nuestro hotel y agradecerle que haya realizado un comentario. Nos ilusiona y nos hace seguir trabajando para mejorar cada día poder leer comentarios con el suyo. Intentamos ofrecer lo mejor de nosotros e intentamos que su experiencia sea de grato recuerdo.
Deseamos que si en otra ocasión visita La Coruña vuelva a confiar en nuestro hotel.
El Gerente-Hotel Mar del Plata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Very nice little hotel, a little far fm the old town, but you can walk! (We did, and it's nice, along the coast, about 20 min). Our room had a nice view to the ocean. The hotel is a little old but very clean and cosy, and i consider excelent for the price. Enjoy the restaurant next door, very good wine, breakfast. I just think it's not really necessary to have 3 Tvs on!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmardelplata, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your comments!
Our rooms have been completely refurbished in 2016 and we hope you have the opportunity to check it out on a next visit to the city.
Kind regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews