We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
17
23
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
23
15
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Friendly, very, very helpful staff, always avalible :-)
Nice localization - only minute walk from the beach and Riazor stadium, 15 minute walk from Monte de San Pedro (you have to see it!).
Our room was basic (without hair dryer and a little bit small for 3), but always clean, with comfortable beds, nice bathroom and Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KingaPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We were very pleased with this hotel for our first few nights in Spain. It is right across from the beach, so the location is hard to beat at that price. Las Brisas is a family run hotel, and the service was very personal. The women are very good cooks and we were surprised to find such wonderful menus del dia offered for both lunch and dinner in the adjacent restaurant/bar.
The rooms have showers with small bathtubs as is common in some Spanish hotels.
Furnishings are very basic as one would expect with a budget hotel. The only negative is that there is no air conditioning, which would have been really welcome in summer. There was no breeze when we were there, so we had a hard time sleeping. Putting wet bandanas on our faces helped this some. Ceiling fans or even portable fans would be a huge upgrade. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are a few ocean facing rooms that might be a bit cooler and have better views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Excellent location. Hotel is right at the beach and a 10 minute walk from the old town. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. Rooms at the front have a lovely view. Very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

It's a simple hotel, with nice people, very clean place and helpfull people.
It is a nice place to stay.
The rooms are well kept and very clean. The best rooms are the front so You might have a view of the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

we normally travel to la coruna every year and we allways stay at the brisa.it is in the perfect location no noise on a night time,everything is just a short walk from hotel and the tram stop is just accross the road aswell as the beach and the sea front promonade ! the staff are lovely and the rooms are cleaned every day.the food is lovely aswell as the tapas served in the bar.
have not been to coruna for the last two years but going back next year and will be staying at the brisa for sure ! wouldnt think about staying anywhere else !
it also has a taxi rank outside hotel so no trouble getting a taxi night or day ! and only about a 20 min transfer from airport,perfect !

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews