We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Attica 21

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Attica 21
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing value ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This very modern hotel is without question the best value in Galicia
Superb rooms comfortable beds great facilities Staff very helpful
Will stay again breakfast was plentiful fresh and well presented
Parking safe underground
The design was Spacelike good gym

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atticacoruna, Director General at Hotel Attica 21, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a comment about us on trip advisor, helping future guests in understanding the experience we want to provide each and every one who stays with us with. Our goal is always to try and treat everyone like at home and we hope this was your case.

I am glad to read that you rate our hotel as one of the best value in Galicia. Each establishment here is different and has something unique to offer. Some of our advantages are: hotel design, quallity rooms, biggest hotel gym in the city, private parking, beds renewed in 2013, facilities for business …

Should you ever decide to revisit us, please do not hesitate in contacting us directly for further information.

My kindest regards,
Carlos Galbán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    279
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
136
206
20
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hill Head, Fareham
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here for 13 nights under extremely difficult circumstances. My father had been taken off a cruise ship after only 2 nights on holiday. I joined my Mother at Attica 21 as she had been booked in here by the Insurance company. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel where the staff take such good care of residents. Everyone from the Hotel Director to the cleaner could not have been more friendly or welcoming. It wasn't a planned stay and hours spent between hospital and hotel; but those at hotel were made all the more pleasant by the hotel staff.
They are all so caring and kind we couldn't have been better looked after.
Excellent breakfast buffet and varied evening buffet. Didn't get bored of food even after almost 2 weeks!
Rooms are spacious, lovely linen and towels; full bath in bathroom (appreciated by my Mother).
It's not too close to the town - you will need a taxi.

Many thanks to you all

Barbara & Sue

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atticacoruna, Director General at Hotel Attica 21, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a quick review about our hotel Attica21 Coruña and posting it on Tripadvisor for others to read.

We appreciate your kind words of appraisal towards the attitude and service received from our staff. Words such as your own are always found to be very motivating, helping the staff to strive the extra mile to surpass guest satisfaction.

Thank you for also praising our location, between the most well-known pubs and restaurants on the new area of the city.

Please let me thank you once again for your kind words and hope to be able to greet you in person upon your next arrival.

My kindest regards,

Carlos Galbán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent hotel in a nice area of the city.Lots of small resturants bars and shops nearby, some of them excellent quality.
Good service in a very nice room, staff pleasant and excellent. good buffet breakfast. Nothing wrong to say about the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lungsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atticacoruna, Director General at Hotel Attica 21, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a quick review about our hotel Attica21 Coruña and posting it on Tripadvisor for others to read.

We appreciate your kind words of appraisal towards the attitude and service received from our staff. Words such as your own are always found to be very motivating, helping the staff to strive the extra mile to surpass guest satisfaction.

Thank you for also praising our unique location, between the most well-known pubs and restaurants on the new area of the city.

Please let me thank you once again for your kind words and hope to be able to greet you in person upon your next arrival.

My kindest regards,

Carlos Galbán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

My second time in this hotel after 6 years. New manager and all is as perfect as my previous stay. Specially the rooms in all aspects and the staff kindness. Shall not forget the great breakfast. Thank you all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraygm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

If you're staying in A Coruna and you don't mind being a 5-6 euro cab ride from the cuidad vieja or from some of the other main tourist attractions, this is the place for you. For 38 euros, this is the best deal in town. I had a very large, exceptionally clean room. It was the quietest hotel room I've ever stayed in in a city and that's surprising since the floors are not wall to wall carpeting. As other reviewers have mentioned, the free breakfast sucks, but you can grab some fruit, tea/coffee and some bread, and that should tide you over until you eat some fantastic pulpo gallega in Meson de Pulpo or one of the many other eateries right off of Plaza de Santa Maria Pita.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor, and I'm guessing the higher up you are the better as in most places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Junior suite on a business trip. TV, fridge, audio system, etc. Room included all kind of facilities necessary for a tourist stay and/or business trip. Lobby is big and there are areas for conference or workshops. There is also a gym, wifi and a cyber-room available in case you don´t bring a laptop/tablet with you. Room was very clean and modern. Bath was very spacious too. I had a very pleasant stay at nice rates. Staff is really nice and always helpful. Buffet style breakfast included in the price, with many different things that you will enjoy. there is also a very convenient buffet style luch and dinner at very nice price for a 4 star hotel. Nevertheless, Coruña has an excellent gastronomy and despite the fact that hotel cuisine was fine, it is always recommended to discover the city restaurants. Hotel is a little bit away from city centre, 5 to 10 minutes by car to Plaza amria Pita (city centre).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LTA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

A nice clean hotel with all the basics one needs. By my feelings it only deserves three stars, not four.

Room equipment insufficient for two people (too few towels, too little desk space).
The advertised "free wifi" was actually "free wifi in public areas, in rooms only if you are lucky" (but worked in ours and apparently one can get a cable as well).
Sauna was supposed to be free but did not work.
The restaurant in the hotel is crap (long waiting time, bad food, waiter ignored us, and after paying disappeared without returning change and never came back -- it was off season, so there were no other clients at the moment).
I would probably try a different hotel if I happened to be in A Coruna again.

Room Tip: Does not really matter, most rooms should be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
1.9 mi away
Sercotel Blue Coruna
Sercotel Blue Coruna
#1 of 32 in La Coruna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Coruna
Hotel Plaza Coruna
#6 of 32 in La Coruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hesperia Finisterre
Hesperia Finisterre
#3 of 32 in La Coruna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Melia Maria Pita
Melia Maria Pita
#4 of 32 in La Coruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna
#5 of 32 in La Coruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Coruna Hotel
Tryp Coruna Hotel
#8 of 32 in La Coruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attica 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attica 21

Property: Hotel Attica 21
Address: Rua Enrique Marinas Romero Periodista 34, 15009 La Coruna, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Coruna
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Coruna
#2 Business Hotel in La Coruna
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Coruna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Attica 21 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Attica 21**** is a modern city hotel offering 160 rooms in an avant-garde setting, designed to satisfy even the most demanding guests. Hotel Attica 21**** offers a world of comfort and elegance, boasting magnificent rooms and superb facilities designed to cater for the needs of the business traveller, a wide range of events, convention tourism and naturally family holidays at any time of year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Attica 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Attica 21 La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing