We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
655
321
120
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
321
120
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hesperia finisterre star hotel sports club tennis courts old town junior suite swimming pool sea water very nice hotel family room local members great fitness will visit again sports area close location historic area the main square
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My husband and I disembarked from our cruise in La Caruna port. This hotel is a 10 minute walk from the port which was fabulous. As we walked to the hotel we were able to quickly notice how close we were to the boardwalk, the La Caruna fort and the main downtown hub. We were thrilled. The hotel itself is quite sophisticated with a marble entrance. We were greeted in English which was a plus and given a beautiful room facing the ocean! We only spent one night here but the few hours we had that evening were unforgettable. They provided complimentary bottled water and wifi, the bed was luxurious as was the bathroom and the décor throughout the hotel. There is a large outdoor pool right on the boardwalk. We walked 10 minutes to the fort and waved our ship goodbye!!! Amazing view and very inexpensive entrance fee. For the evening we walked 10 minutes to the town and saw the churches and quaint streets on the way. There are a large variety of restaurants in the main square and in the side streets and the prices for souvenirs were very reasonable in this port. The people were friendly and families were walking dogs everywhere! Quite relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommend this hotel for its superb accommodations and for it proximity to everything you would want to see here.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Fay T,

It is always a pleasure for me and for all our team to be informed of the wonderfull stays our guest are enjoying during their visits to our hotel.

We really appreciate your positive feedback about the fantastic location and i will share it with our great team your feeling about the incredible service provided.

It was a pleasure having you once again and we hope to welcome you very soon!

Remember that It is your home in A Coruña.

Kind regards,


Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This was a hotel for us for one night only and we are glad it was. Receptionist (male) was not very welcoming. It is not obvious how to get your car onto the frontage from where a gentleman takes it away and parks it overnight somewhere for 19 euros.The state of the carpet in our room left much to be desired. Not nice. Nespresso machine useful. It is in a good location for visiting the old town centre etc.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Christine P,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time.

At the Hotel NH Collection Finisterre our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this. We are very sorry to know that some aspects were not to your total satisfaction. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. You can be assured that I am personally following up on these issues.

I look forward to welcoming you personally during your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Big nice rooms. Incredible breakfast (though on the 2nd morning the egg and omelette station was closed). Very mixed feelings overall. Has a luxurious feel. Lots of marble and dark wood. But also dated. The pool(s) area is decades old and this and the sauna/gym/tennis courts are used and almost overrun by local members.

When we checked in they gave us a room with a strong smell of smoke. They told us it was non-smoking but that guests break the rules. But why didn’t they clean it out properly? (Eventually they moved us to a different room)

Hotel is well situated and views from rooms are outstanding.

Lots of families holidaying here. Elevator very wet one evening from dripping swimwear.

The water was shut off for several hours our last night.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RauanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear RauanK,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to comment on the Hotel Nh Collection Finisterre.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We are very sorry to know that some aspects of your stay were not to your total satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and be sured that we are going to investigate what could happen.

I would like to highlight that the egg and omelette station is opened everyday. Maybe, that day there was anybody because no guest ask for live cooking, but you only have to ask us next time.

Thanking you again for your time and your comment, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived in A Coruña after a long weekend in Madrid to a pleasantly slower speed of life. This hotel has a prominent position, adjacent the marina, cruise terminal and port. Don’t be mistaken, A Coruña is a working commercial port. Nonetheless, this city is stunning, compact and excellent for meandering around on foot or bike.

Our first impressions of the hotel were good, check in was straightforward and the daily complimentary Cava is very welcoming. All the staff were warm and welcoming throughout our stay.

For the week we stayed we opted for a suite and had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the water. The hotel style is very much of a corporate feel, muted tones nonetheless clean, well equipped and furnished. The underlying tone however of the hotel, our bedroom & lounge is tired, dated and in need of redecoration.

We have stayed in NH hotels before and the breakfast choice is vast. Encompassing both Spanish and other choice breakfast fare. Also, the hours the restaurant is open are long, so mornings can be lazy. Other in-house restaurant options are limited though unnecessary given the huge choice in the charming streets and squares of the city.

Under the hotel there are extensive sport facilities. This is, though, a local sports’ club and is open to members. There are 4 pools, two sea water & heated, gyms and classes. These are shared with the local community and the club is popular during holidays and weekends. There is no exclusive area for hotel guests. Other reviewers thought this was a detracting. For us, not so. You can find your corner & enjoy the sun with little disturbance.

One blot though is the planned extension to the sports’ club in 2015 which incomplete and still a building site. There was no end date for these works in sight and general it is an eyesore.

There are very few large hotels in the city and this is the best equipped. Hopefully the owners have plans to sort out the decoration issues in the near future allowing the hotel to achieve its full potential.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OliverMaxwell-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear OliverMaxwell-Jones,

All the NH Collection Finisterre team thanks you for your wonderful review.
We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us.

Our main goal is to provide our guests with indelible experiences and we are delighted to know that we achieved it with you. We are grateful for the nice words you have dedicated to all our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here in A Coruña very soon.

Kind Regards,

Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Excellent location in front of the harbour and close to the centre (restaurants, shops and historical points of visit). Wide range of amenities offered (3 swimming pools, tennis courts, gym) Very pleasant atmosphere provided to the guests

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Exploration681773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHFinisterre, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to see that everything during your stay with us was to your satisfaction, including our location and the service that the whole team of NH Collection Finisterre provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Carolina Basterrechea,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews