We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impression”
Review of Tryp Coruna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tryp Coruna Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Certificate of Excellence
La Coruna
1 review
“Impression”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good hotel with large room. Bathroom is good.
Customer service is oriented toward customer satisfaction
Some areas need improvement:
- provide meal service by proposing lunch as optional in stay costs
- provide sport room

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Traore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Coruna Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Google Translation
Gracias. Traore por tus comentarios. Estamos en estos estudiando mejoras en la redecoración del hotel que esperamos que después del verano las podamos llevar a cabo.
Esperamos poderte saludar en un futuro cuando vengas A Coruña.

A tu disposición.

Alfonso Lara.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    401
    119
    24
    12
See reviews for
159
339
41
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

No complaints about my hotel stay, short business trip, hotel staff friendly and polite, rooms spacious, taxi rank outside hotel. Hotel 20 minute walk from port area. Check in and out very straightforward.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank KildareIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Coruna Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Client:

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service


Best Regards


Alfonso Lara.
G.Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located very strategically in an area close to the port and not far from the beach. The great rooms and luxurious decor is only topped by the great breakfast Buffett. The shopping mall next door is filled with anything you could want, including great food options.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cubanjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Coruna Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Client:

In Hotel Tryp Coruña we believe that is only through listen carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. We are proud to receive personal comments and opinions such as yours.

Best Regards.

Alfonso Lara.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good location, near the centre but far enough not to be noisy. Check in efficient and room large and clean. bathroom fine and large cupboard space. breakfast was very good for 8 euro. didn't try the restaurant tin the evening as only a one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Coruna Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Client:

- Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.

Best Regards.

Alfonso Lara.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Tryp Coruna. Location is fairly convenient with bus and train station just around the corner and shopping centre next door. The staff are very helpful and speak good English. Would definitely return to stay again and would recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LanPhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Coruna Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Client:

- Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.


Best Regards.

Alfonso lara
G.Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Tryp Hotel in La Coruña is a perfect hotel prodviding a very good and professional service.
Newspapers are complimentary, you can enjoy WIFI for free. A good selection of TV channels is also provided.

Rooms are modern and spacious.

Breakfast is okay, however the room seems to be too small if there are groups.

The hotel is in a 20 minutes walking distance from downtown but it is easy to get there by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlecosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Tryp Coruna Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for your excellent rating.

On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP Coruña. These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences”
I will share your opinion with all our TRYPers, because there is no better way to start Monday/ 7 october
“We love to hear that you enjoyed the city, next time don´t hesitate to ask our reception t at , share your passion for trendy places.

Best Regards.
Alfonso Lara
G. Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

rooms and location are ok. Nice walk to centre and riazor.
Receptionist bit unhelpful.
Good continental breakfast and cheerful girl cooking eggs and sausages.
Difficult to park around and need tom park in the expensive shopping mall park.
Furnished in 80s and left like it: Definitely average!
General advice: la coruna could be skipt in your Galicia trip

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Franchinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Tryp Coruna Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Client:
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write and contact us. I full regret that you have a negative impression about our reception services and please accept our apologies about that.
Down to the hotel there is a public parking an the price is 15 € per 24 hours. It´s a normal price in Coruña and cheaper that other areas and hotels. If a client stay 2 ó 3 days get a special descounts.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Coruna
Hotel Plaza Coruna
#6 of 32 in La Coruna
484 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melia Maria Pita
Melia Maria Pita
#4 of 32 in La Coruna
1,335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sercotel Blue Coruna
Sercotel Blue Coruna
#1 of 32 in La Coruna
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Attica 21
Hotel Attica 21
#3 of 32 in La Coruna
650 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH A Coruna Centro
NH A Coruna Centro
#8 of 32 in La Coruna
766 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna
#5 of 32 in La Coruna
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Coruna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Coruna Hotel

Property: Tryp Coruna Hotel
Address: Rua Ramon y Cajal 53, 15006 La Coruna, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Coruna
#7 Family Hotel in La Coruna
#8 Business Hotel in La Coruna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Coruna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP CorunaDiscover a seaside city with magical allure when you book a room at our TRYP Coruna Hotel. Located in the main shopping district close to El Corte Ingles, our Coruna Hotel offers spacious rooms, Wi-Fi in common areas, breakfast buffet and easy access to shops, eateries, beaches and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Coruna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Coruna Hotel La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing