We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
307
507
151
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
507
151
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centreel corte inglesthe busbed and pillowstaxi rank outside the hotelcuatro caminosbreakfast staffhotel is locatedclean hotelstayed here for nightswificitydrawerssoundproofingcafeteriasupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. It is a very nice hotel. The rooms were lovely clean and spacious and quiet even though you were looking out onto the street but if you have the window open you will hear some street noise. Breakfast was very good plenty of options from cold meats/cheese/fruit/breads and cooked food too i.e. bacon, eggs, sausages. There was plenty of room in the dinning room. Breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English. The bar does not open till 8pm and closes at 11/11.30pm. The lobby is a nice bright area. From the hotel it is a good 20/30 minute walk to the old town and main square but the busses run very regularly and are reasonably priced about €1.30 per person per trip and the bus stop is only a minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skinsmulhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Gerente at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

thank you very for choosing our hotel and giving your feed back. The guest suggestion help us to improve our business. We are very glad to read " good value for Money". It is our main goal. We appreciate your comments about our breatfast buffet, our staff, etc.
We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards.

Alfonso Lara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I flew into A Coruna and took a bus from the airport to a bus stop a short walk from the hotel. Fortunately, the hotel was situated at the bottom of a very steep hill, so that's the good part. Unfortunately, getting back to the bus stop to return to the airport was a climb. But that isn't the hotel's fault. Getting to the airport or the train station from the hotel requires climbing from the hotel or taking a taxi.

The hotel itself is right next to an El Corte Ingles - a major shopping center, and there is a supermarket nearby as well. So shopping is not an issue.

The hotel is very modern and the room is well appointed with everything you could possibly need. I also took advantage of the breakfast which was 1st class - both hot foods prepared for you and cold foods - all you could possibly want.

A TV is available in the room, wifi, and great A/C. I never had any issues with any of these.

Much of what you want to see in A Coruna is a bus ride away from the hotel, and Google GPS came in handy for researching how to get to and from places. Buses are the best bet, and they are easily mastered once you learn the system. You can also do some walking to get into the center of town, and it's not really that bad.

There are plenty of eating and shopping venues around the hotel, but if you get into the other parts of the city, you will find that there are plenty of opportunities for both. I would encourage people visiting to research how to use the local bus system.

Overall, I had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SteveNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Gerente at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Steve:

Thank you very for choosing us during your stay in A Coruña and giving your feed back because your opinion could help another clients to choose hotel.
II am glad to read you enjoyed our service.

Best Regards

Alfonso lara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here and this hotel is centrally located and easy to find as I am not 100 fluent in Spanish or Gallego.

Great restaurants across the street

Ate breakfast here and it was good---my American kids ages 8 & 12 found something to eat.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank DiamondDoug44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Gerente at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanck you Diamond for choosing our hotel and giving your feed back because the costumers opinion help us to improve our business. I am happy you have been confortable in the hotel and you found our location Great.
I appreciate very much you comments about our breatfast because it is the best way to start a day.!!!!
Best Regards.

Alfonso Lara
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. People are friendly especially in the breakfast area ( amazing range of food avail and cooked on demand). Rooms are spacious clean and well furnished. My only tip is to have a kettle and some coffee/ tea milk in the room. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Gerente at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

thank you Sean for choosing our hotel during your stay in A coruña and giving your feed back about you stay. We appreciate very much you have written that people are friendly . The cook on demand is the best way to offer our product perfect.
We have a Premium room with an extra charge. it offer a tea in the room.
Best Regards

alfonso lara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

A great location very comfortable hotel with easy reach of the centre, and the old town. Good and frequent bus routes if you wanted to go further to see the historic sites. The staff in the hotel speak good English and very helpful. An excellent selection of restaurants and shopping. The panoramic scenery is breathtaking from Hercules, oldest recorded lighthouse. I have used this hotel several times and each time it noted it had a very pleasant aroma, like an expensive perfume and the temperature of the room was perfect.

Room Tip: Towards to back is away from the main town, but all rooms I have used were quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tpugh12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Gerente at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in A coruña and giving your feed back. I am happy you have confortable in our hotel and i hope to see you soon
Best Regards

alfonso Lara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews