We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna(La Coruna)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH A Coruna Centro(La Coruna)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Maria Pita(La Coruna)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Carris Marineda(La Coruna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Attica 21(La Coruna)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Ciudad de la Coruna(La Coruna)(Great Value!)
US$74
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
296
491
149
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
491
149
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centreel corte inglesthe busbed and pillowstaxi rank outside the hotelcuatro caminosbreakfast staffspeak good englishhotel is locatedcomfortable hotelstayed here for nightsold townperfumewificitydrawerssoundproofing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Stayed one night. Conveniently located, modern hotel. Located next to a shopping mall. Spacious, clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed, ok pillows. Soundproofing could be better. Good shower.
Good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Good Wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director General at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cqfp123,

Thank you for your excellent opinion. We love to know that you lived a superb stay with us. Your words about our convenient location, our modern hotel that has been renovated, our breakfast and our friendly staff give us extra motivation to continue creating the best TRYP experience for our guests.

On the other hand, we would like to express our sincere apologies for not covering your expectations about soundproofing.

We will be happy to welcome you back to your home.

Best Regards from A Coruña,

Miriam Méndez
Executive Assistant General Manager
Hotel TRYP Coruña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

It's easy to stay in this hotel.
The room is quite comfortable, it is clean, and the staff is quite professional.
The breakfast has both quality and variety.
You can go to the centre of the city by bus or just walking - about 20 minutes, not hilly streets, and if you want, close to the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank JordiTr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director General at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JordiTr7,

Thank you very much indeed for your post. It has been a pleasure to share this TRYP experience with you.

We love to know that you enjoyed a nice stay with us and that you appreciate the location of our hotel, the rooms, the cleanliness, the variety breakfast and the service provided by our team, the soul of TRYP Coruña.

As you said, our hotel is very close to the center and it is perfectly connected thanks to public transport.

We are already looking forward to seen you soon.

Best regards from A Coruña,

Miriam Méndez
Executive Assistant General Manager
Hotel TRYP Coruña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Based on facilities and the room standard this hotel deserves IMO solid 3 stars not 4.
The parking is 10E extra a day (so was 20E in total) and the breakfast (noting fancy, 3 * standard) is 15E/per person per day! to compare - a good lunch/dinner in a nice restaurant in the old city costs the same!
Location is also pretty far away from the old City (to be fair that I knew in advance).
Took a while to set up - although we asked for a double bed we got 2 separate ones, so we had to change the room, than the battery in the safe did not work, so took another bit to fix it...and
rooms were purple - this took the whole charm from our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Kuba764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roi A, Gerente at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Kuba

Firs of all we would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in Coruña. We are sorry that the hotel didn't match your expectations, Regarding your comments I would like to add that the center of the city is in the plaza de Lugo square which is within a 15 minutes distance walking, and that the council square in the old town is only a 10 minutes ride away by bus. regarding the room, you made two separate reservations, a firt one for the first night where no preference was stated, and a second one via booking where you expressed your dessire to have a king size bed, that is the reason why at the beggining the receptionists couldn't know that so was your wish, after talking to them they said they changed your room as soon as you explained what you wanted. Regarding the safe, it works with battery, the life of the battery depends on how much the guests uses it, and unless the guests tells us we can not know that they are empty; the previous guest hadn't notified anything, but in anycase the response of the team was straight and the technician went to change the batteries of your room's safe un a few minutes after you notified it. Regarding the purple color we are sorry that you didn't liked it, but it is a standar colour for rooms in the Tryp brand, also we would like to apologyze that you had the impression of being in a 3 star; in Spain one of the most turistic countries in Europe, laws and regulations regarding hotels are very strict, we pass audits and inspections before getting the number of stars a hotel has, and after the exams the government rated our stablishment as a 4 stars. We hope that we will have the chance to receive you again at the hotel Tryp Coruña and that in that next visit we will be able to provide you a 100% satisfactory stay that the hotel will match your expectations on that visit and that you will be at ease with us.
Best regards

Roi A
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I stay at the Tryp because it´s located close to a company I work with. As with most of the hotels in this chain, it´s bright, modern, clean and spacious. This one seems to have a good vibe to it as well.

But what really frustrates me every time is the breakfast, so much so that next time I stay I´m going to opt out of the breakfast option and visit one of the many local cafeterias on the way to the office instead.

I stay in many Spanish hotels, and so I´m used to buffets offering a wonderful array of hot and cold dishes. At the Tryp, at least during the week when I tend to visit, you only have a choice of cold "continental" type breakfast options. Apparently hot options are available, but you first have to find a waitress and then order whatever you need and wait for it to be prepared.

Maybe if I was there on holiday with my wife and we had plenty of time to kill that would be fine. But when you´re there on business I normally want to be in and out as quickly as possible, which means being able to quickly choose from something that´s already prepared. Besides, if I was in La Coruña with my wife, we wouldn´t stay at the Tryp, but in a hotel far better located in the centre of the town.

Other frustrations with this hotel are the lack of soft-close devices on the bedroom doors, which means you´re awoken as soon as the first person on your corridor leaves his room in a morning. And when I left the hotel the first morning I asked for someone to adjust my bedroom window during the day so I could regulate how far it opened rather than just have the fully open (freezing cold) or fully closed (far too stuffy) option. Needless to say this didn´t happen.

So whilst there are undoubtedly plenty of positives about the place, the niggles prevent me from rating it more highly I´m afraid.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Gerente at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Mark,

We would like to thank you for choosing us again in your recent trip to A Coruña. Firstly I would like to point out that regarding your comment for the breakfast at our hotel you have a vaste choice of cold and warm dishes, that you can always order either to the cook on the live station or to one of the waiters that is always in the breakfast lounge; the hot dishes you can choose are, scrambled eggs, hard or soft boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon, or waffels, and those are normally under request so that they are cooked a la minute in order to provide a product with a highg level of quality softness and proper temperature to our guests, so in future ocasions do not hesitate ordering it, it will be available for you at any time during the breakfast.
If you come with your wife, you can always choose to stay the Melia Maria Pita which is our other hotel in town, and where you have a much vaste choice of food and beverage at breakfast time, that hotel is located in front of the beach and 5 minutes walking from the old town.
Regarding the device of the windows what you ask for is not possible due to the system i will try to find a solution to that matter with the head of maintenance service.

We look forward having you with us again at the TRyp or the Melia hotel.
Best regards

Roi A
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Clean Freindly English speaking staff. Parking is at the Shopping centre.
I did not Eat breakfast as limited in time . Apparently not the best part of town.
I was fine with it went for an early morning walk armed with a map. and then had breakfast at local cafe. very cheap to eat and drink here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rika21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Gerente at TRYP Coruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear client:
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and giving your feed back because the guest´s opinion help us to improve our business.

Best Regards.

Alfonso Lara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews