We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little old but good location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riazor Coruna
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Rooms condition is poor, very old furniture and bathroom. On the other hand it has a good location by the Riazor beach, walking distance from the city heart. The service was correct and helpful.
It has a private parking place that you need to book in advance, otherwise they offer another one close by for the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, otherwise just keep the curtain shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

As soon as you enter the elegant and ample hall of the hotel, you can see that this must have had a more glorious time in the past. Everything in the hotel is a bit old-fashioned, including the rooms which are big enough but with no luxury in the details. Breakfast, for example, is a continental buffet, with enough food but not much variety.

The absolute best thing about this hotel is its location, specially if you are in A Coruña for a beach vacation: it's just ten meters away from the beach, and some of the rooms have an spectacular view of the bay. If you stay in this hotel, make sure to ask for one of those rooms with ocean view.

As for the price, I was there for a conference and I had a special price, so it was quite convenient for me. But I don't know if normal prices are much higher.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

All in the hotels just stayed as it was during the 70s or the begining of the 80s but it give to this hotel a real "cachet". Because, it is very clean and fairly comfortable, with free wifi and a beautifull view on the sea (with a little supplement). I was at the ninth florr and really enjoyed the view. The only a problem, but it could be a big one, is that rooms are not well soundproffed.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cayenneliban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a hotel placed in a Coruña North west of Spain perfect to sleep nicely and relax looking at the sea in the 8th floor looking to the city bay and the amazing sunsets.
The staff is well qualified, they speak english, portuguese fluent and it's own by a long tradition family business well known in the city

Room Tip: Book a room in the top floor with window to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I was at A Coruña for professional reasons and, since I did not have the time to choose the hotel myself, I just requested a well located, mid-range hotel. Given the price and the 3* ranking I was not expecting too much.

Upon arrival, Hotel Riazor was an excellent surprise. The hotel is located by the seaside, in the costal avenue, and most of the rooms offer stunning views over the beach and the Atlantic. The hotel is also located in the town center and near most public services and there are excellent bars and restaurants within walking distance open until late on night.

Concerning the hotel itself, the rooms are comfortable and have a reasonable size. The overall hotel is slightly outdated, but everything is clean and well kept. The personnel is efficient and friendly. The breakfast is on the average given the hotel level.

A slight unpleasant smell on the room, probably due to a previous smoker user, was the only downside of this stay.

Overall, a good choice at A Coruña for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FernandoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Great location, some rooms with fab sea views. Accommodation a little outdated but well sized and equipped. Staff fantastic and friendly and good catering and bar facilities. Short stroll to the heart of coruna and old town. Would def stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucinda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We wanted a beach hotel in A Coruña and this was a perfect choice for the location and view. We were there in August for 5 days and 4 nights. Staying there helped me fall in love with the city on this first visit. We were on the 9th floor which was great because at night it was cool and during the day comfortable without air conditioning. Summer in this city is nice with warm days and breezy nights. The beach was a quick walk across the street and my daughter could even watch me and my boy playing on the beach from our hotel room window.

We had two single beds and I slept with my 3 year old grandson, not spacious but okay as neither of us are big people. My adult daughter slept in the other bed. The hotel is not modern but had a comfortable homelike feel to it. My daughter loved it better than the AC and Renaissance hotels we stayed at in Spain, for her the big advantage of free wfi in the room unlike those others clinched it. The room was also bigger than those 4 star hotels we stayed at so my boy did enjoy the freedom of running around in it when playing with his toys.

If you are picky about hotels being fancy or modernized, this is not the hotel for you. The elevators are small but they come quickly and work well. Like most Spanish hotels they provide ironing and laundry service for a fee. You get a refrigerator stocked with drinks to purchase. For a 3 star rated hotel, I found the hotel room and staff service had a 4 star feel for cleanliness, value and service.

The lobby had a homey feel to it and people were doing wifi there too. We do speak Spanish but did hear the staff speak english to others who didn't. The hotel staff was professional, courteous and helpful at all times with suggestions for eating, towels for the beach, use of their safe, directions to stores, banks, drawing on the maps, etc. There was even a train strike one day and the staff looked it up in the paper and the internet to make sure we would not have a problem the next day of our travel. Luckily the strike was over.

We only ate the breakfast buffet one day and I am sorry we didn't try it earlier as it was reasonably priced. It was delicious, had a lot of fresh fruit choices, meats and cheeses (typical Spanish breakfast) and good juice/coffee, essentials for us.

Taxi service was easy, they are in front of the hotel at all times, lined up there. This made it was easy to get around because you cannot just hail a cab from any street but must go to designated taxi stands. We went to Santiago a Compostela for a day and it was an easy cab ride to the train station and then an hour or so train ride to that historic and pilgrimage city.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for family travel and also if you are in the city because of a college visit.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room to get a good beach view and have a nice breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CezWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Maria Pita
Melia Maria Pita
#5 of 32 in La Coruna
1,542 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH A Coruna Centro
NH A Coruna Centro
#8 of 32 in La Coruna
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Blue Coruna
Sercotel Blue Coruna
#1 of 32 in La Coruna
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza Coruna
Hotel Plaza Coruna
#7 of 32 in La Coruna
617 reviews
1 mi away
Tryp Coruna Hotel
Tryp Coruna Hotel
#10 of 32 in La Coruna
928 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna
#6 of 32 in La Coruna
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riazor Coruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riazor Coruna

Address: Avenida Pedro Barrie de La Maza 29, 15004 La Coruna, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Price Range: £58 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riazor Coruna 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Riazor Coruna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riazor Hotel La Coruña
Hotel Riazor Coruna La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing