We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of AC Hotel A Coruna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel A Coruna
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is a bit out of town, and the car park entrance was awkward to find as the hotel is just off a very busy roundabout. The centre is an easy and cheap bus-ride away (staff will tell you how to find the stop, a couple of hundred yards from the hotel). Indeed, the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The AC is modern and smart, although perhaps a bit impersonal. Lifts are very good and the room was very nice, with an excellent bathroom. The bed was comfortable (but not large) and there was a spacious wardrobe. All furnishings are modern and smart. However, surprisingly for a hotel of this standard, there was no in-room safe. Our bar-snack dinner was fine, and the breakfast buffet was excellent - aside from the now sadly ubiquitous Nespresso-style coffee machine, which has ruined the tradition of good Spanish breakfast coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cascaispickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    156
    50
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
111
13
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is one of these typical business hotels - impersonal, clean, standardized. Good value for money. Breakfast is decent and 14€ if not included in the rate, parking is included and wifi is free (but not fast). The hotel is relatively new, rooms are nicely furnished. My room did not have a safe, which seems unusual for this type of business hotel. The gym is tiny (2x running, 2x spinning, 1x weights), and at the time of my stay, both running machines were broken. The hotel is next to a huge road with lots of traffic. The hotel is too far from old town to be walkable, taxis are about 7-8€.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fruehstuecksdirektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I celebrated there my wedding party. Also I slept there a few nights, in the bridal suite. All I can say is thank you, thank you. Friendly and helpful staff, starting with the comercial, Maria, the waiters, the cook...I had forgotten to book my wedding cake and they made it for me. I highly recomend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PilarSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This AC Mariott Hotel in A Coruna has been booked thru my company, i have been there for 4 Nights. I did enjoyed this Trip very much, due the Hotel and it Service have been very professional and great Atmosphere there. Mostly Businesstravellers there and the Businesscenter was well outfitted. I had a Standard Room, wich was nice decorated. Good Service in their Restaurant too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maristraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very good middle Class AC Hotel in A Coruna! It was our first time in that Hotel (recommeded by some of our Friends) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby. A Coruna is a nice Town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyprustraveller202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel is near the airport and in a non walking distance to the beach or port or historical Coruna Maria Pita plaza. But the standard is great. You will find a Marriot standard!!!. You only have to take a taxi and in 5 minutes you will arrive to the Maria Pita Plaza. On the first floor at LA Bottega you will find a great Galician Restaurant.

Room Tip: Far from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a 4 night business trip. On approach to the hotel it looks like the place hasn't been used in years as there are weeds growing everywhere, however, when you enter the hotel it is well kept and everything you would expect of a newish business hotel.

There is free wifi on the reception level (including the bar) but not in the rooms or in the restaurant/breakfast area. It costs 12 euro per day for room wifi access.

The bar food is good and reasonable priced (but not local food). It is a 10-15 minute walk to the university area but a good 10 minute bus ride to the centre of A Coruna. There is a bus service which leaves every 20-39 minutes from nearby. A taxi costs approximately 8 euro to the centre.

Free parking is available nearby on the street.

I would stay in this hotel if you do not intend on travelling to the city centre several times a day and if you are there for business.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor and my room was quiet and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEM011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Attica 21
Hotel Attica 21
#3 of 32 in La Coruna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sercotel Blue Coruna
Sercotel Blue Coruna
#1 of 32 in La Coruna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Coruna
Hotel Plaza Coruna
#6 of 32 in La Coruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tryp Coruna Hotel
Tryp Coruna Hotel
#7 of 32 in La Coruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna
Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna
#5 of 32 in La Coruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.0 mi away
NH La Coruna Atlantico
NH La Coruna Atlantico
#9 of 32 in La Coruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel A Coruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel A Coruna

Property: AC Hotel A Coruna
Address: Rua Enrique Marinas Romero Periodista s/n, 15009 La Coruna, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in La Coruna
#12 Luxury Hotel in La Coruna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel A Coruna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your AC Hotel A Coruna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel La Coruña
AC Hotel A Coruna La Coruna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing