We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel for price ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sercotel Blue Coruna
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best hotel for price ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

90 euros with breakfast, central location. great staff.

the rooms are extremely modern and wonderful. bathroom has bath tube and audio from tv in the room for music.

the bed and sheets are so soft and comfortable.

then to top it all off they have free yes free drinks in there lounge from 12pm - to 9pm including soft drinks jucices, estralla galica beer which is great and a variety of spirits including

12 year old glenfiddich single malt whisky.

the best

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovereignoverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear Lovereignoverme,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us. We are glad you had a really good stay in Hotel Blue Coruña.

As you say, the hotel is very new as it was opened in 2014, and we try to keep high standards of comfort and customer service. You mention the clean and modern rooms, including a lot of details which make you feel at home, specially our lounge with free drinks and snacks every afternoon, a fantastic area to relax!

We hope you can come back soon.

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    151
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
251
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very modern, hip, trendy hotel. Seems like a business hotel but it was perfect for the one night we were in town. I'd even stay here a week if I returned to A Coruna for fun. Great location not far from the edge of the pedestrian area. Close to beach too. Very clean and modern. Best shower ever! Huge rain head and extra large space. Room was a decent size too especially for a single room. The hotel has a lounge right off the lobby for guests only. It offers FREE beer, mixed drinks, sodas, water. Gotta love that. Staff were very nice and helpful too. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: We had rooms 506 and 606. Both single rooms for one person. Twin bed was very comfy and the room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outdoorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear Outdoorz,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you had a really good experience with us.

As you say, the hotel is very new as it was opened in 2014, and we try to keep high standards of comfort and customer service. It has also a fantastic location to visit the city, go shopping or have some tapas!

You also mention the cleanliness, spaciousness and modernity of our rooms and the professionalism of our staff, and we are happy you enjoyed our lounge service: free drinks and snacks in the afternoon.

We hope you can come back soon.

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What a great place to stay. You will be in the middle of la Coruña. Walking distance from any important part of the city. The hotel has all that you need. The rooms are high quality. The bathrooms are beautiful. The service is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iggyxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear Lggyxii,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Hotel Blue Coruña opened in January 2014 in the centre of the city, fantastic location to visit the main monuments, go to the beach, go shopping or try the typical food, and we try to offer modern and comfortable facilities, keeping high standards of customer service.

We hope you can come back soon.

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leusden-Utrecht
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

During a business trip our supplier booked a room at Blue Coruña. As I have been traveling all over the world I am used to not expect a lot when others book a room for me. Looking at the Hotel rate on the booking confirmation I assumed that this is a typical business hotel, bad room and bed, poor service, no minibar, noisy, uncomfortable etc. Briefly looking on their Internet page I found out that they have a gym and I could not find out that they have a hotel bar. Not much to expect I checked-in. This was the fasted check-in ever; friendly and swift personal explaining within the minute; free Wife, No mini-bar but free drinks and snacks in the Hotel lobby until midnight (and to much to choose); breakfast included in price, have a nice stay in our hotel and if you need anything just call our reception. In the case you do not want to go to hotel lobby for a drink we are happy to serve you in your room (this room service is charged). Two minutes after arrival I entered my room; single bed business room; perfect decorated and a fine bed. Television, desk, mucho cupboard space and a large bathroom with waterfall shower (with plenty of hot water and sufficient towels to take a shower a couple of times). After a perfect sleep I encountered the breakfast room; again perfect breakfast, fine products and all fresh. During the fastest checkout ever the hotel invoice surprised me; the complete stay was almost cheaper then parking and breakfast costs in many other countries (Hotel bill was 61 Euro). Parking garage (public parking) is 5 meters form hotel entrance and the hotel it self is in the city centre and easy to find. Next time I will try to lookout for other hotels within the Sercotel group as this hotel came to me as a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this review, 27 January 2016
Dear Marcel G,

Thank you very much for your comments about your experience in Hotel Blue Coruña.

We are so glad your supplier chose our hotel for you and although your expectations were not so high we beat them! It seems it was a nice surprise to find our helpful and professional staff, a comfortable and clean room, a high-quality breakfast buffet, full of fresh products, and many details that made the difference: courtesy water in minibar, bathrobes in room, free WiFi, Smart TV, 24h gym, and a lounge with free drink and snacks open every afternoon.

We hope you decide to come back soon!

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Maria Pita
Melia Maria Pita
#4 of 32 in La Coruna
1,333 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre
1.8 mi away
Hotel Attica 21
Hotel Attica 21
#3 of 32 in La Coruna
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Coruna
Hotel Plaza Coruna
#6 of 32 in La Coruna
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH A Coruna Atlantico
NH A Coruna Atlantico
#9 of 32 in La Coruna
945 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH A Coruna Centro
NH A Coruna Centro
#8 of 32 in La Coruna
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Blue Coruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Blue Coruna

Property: Sercotel Blue Coruna
Address: Rua Juana de Vega 7, 15004 La Coruna, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Coruna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Blue Coruna 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPENED FEBRUARY 2014 A city landmark hotel reopens fully updated and with a customized service for the guest to make the most of the city. The Blue Coruna has 70 rooms with maximum comfort, independent air conditioning, WI-FI, Smart TV, Canal +, TV speaker in bathroom, minibar with complimentary water, safe... The hotel offers room service, 24H gym, breakfast buffet, a lounge with free drinks during the day and a public car park outside the hotel IN THE CITY CENTER The Blue Coruña is located in the heart of the city, a few meters from the Plaza de Lugo, an entertainment and shopping area, and just over 1 kilometer from the Old Town and the Plaza de María Pita, some of the "must" visit places in town. Just 400 meters away you'll get to the beaches of A Coruña (Riazor, Orzán) and the sea promenade, along which you'll find the Aquarium, the Museum Domus - House of Man and the Tower of Hercules (the oldest active Roman lighthouse in the world, declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Blue Coruna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Blue Coruna La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing