We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sercotel Blue Coruna
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As been mentioned several times, a fantastic hotel in a great location. Stayed on the top floor, no noise, and very comfortable bed. Great restaurants and cafés close by. Car park is underground, make sure you tell them you have a car so to get a pass. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russatpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Russatpl,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

It seems you really likes our services and facilities and our location in the city centre, perfect to visit the city, go shopping or enjoy the traditional Galician food.

You also mention the convenience of having an special price for the public car park whose pedestrian access leads you to the hotel main’s door.

We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I enjoyed here for two nights prior to beginning the Camino Inglés from Ferrol last month. The hotel's location was perfectly situated for exploring the old part of the city, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room very comfortable overall. The all-day complimentary refreshments in the lounge (12-9 pm, I believe) was a really nice perk. I would absolutely stay here again when visiting Coruña.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyLifeOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear PenelopeTravels!,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you had chosen the Hotel Blue Coruña to have a relaxing stay before your long walk to Santiago!

Our hotel was opened in 2014 in the city centre, close to the beach and port, the monuments and the restaurants where enjoying the typical Galician food. You liked your comfortable and modern rooms and the professionalism of our staff, as well as our lounge with free drinks and snacks, where having some refreshments after a long day visiting the city.

We hope you come back to A Coruña!

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Three nights was not long enough ! The location is perfect, the staff are friendly and efficient and the hotel is spotless and comfortable with everything we needed. Superior rooms are spacious, light and airy and the showers are fab. It's great to have a lounge with complementary drinks. Parking is adjacent (though 12 euros per night did seem a bit expensive). If I wanted to be really picky, breakfast is the one area that could be improved (hot food needs to be refreshed more often). Be aware that Sercotel is only a booking company and does not run the hotel - deal directly with the staff in A Coruna if you need any help/advice when booking.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a terrace, book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KieranW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear KieranW,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you had a really good experience with us and you enjoyed the 3 nights you spent in Hotel Blue Coruña.

As you say, the hotel is located in the city center, near the shopping area, restaurants and monuments. We are happy you also enjoyed you room that includes a lot of details like the fantastic shower you describe with thermostatic mixer and rainfall head. Moreover, you also mention he professionalism of our staff and our lounge, an exclusive service of snacks and drinks for guests.

It is true that "Blue Coruña" is unique and genuine but maybe, thanks to satisfied guests like you, we can expand the brand!

We hope you come back.

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Considering the rate, this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in Europe. With only 90 Euros per night, they offered breakfast and even free drinks and some bites from 12-21. The room was very spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was also good. Our room was facing the main street on the fifth floor but the double glazed window was effective for sound proof. Every staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Maybe only the weakness that I would point is that the room didn't have a tissue box.

A Coruna itself is a nice small town. We didn't find any place unsafe and no one attempted to overcharge us which you can often see in major tourist destination like Barcelona. If you take a bus from the airport, the bus stop Plaza de Ourense is the closest stop to the hotel. It is only a couple of minutes walk from the bus stop and costs less than 2 Euros from the airport. By taxi it costed slightly less than 20 Euros.

Would definitely stay with this hotel again if I visit A Coruna again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwipukupuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Kiwipukupuku,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you had such a good experience with us and consider Hotel Blue Coruña as the best hotel you have visited in Europe.

Our hotel is very new as it was opened in 2014, offering modern facilities and surprising services that make the difference. You talk about the cleanliness, spaciousness and comfort of the rooms and the professionalism of our staff and mention our extra values: lounge with free drinks and snacks, courtesy water in minibar, free Wifi, gym, bathrobes in room...

On the other hand, we are happy you liked our city and describe it as a lovely and secure town where enjoying some days, so we hope you decide to come back!

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Unfortunately, my stay was only just over twelve hours. Why unfortunately? Well, I did want to find Sir John Moore's memorial/tomb because of the connection with the Peninsular War - and I understand local children know all about the connection with Great Britain. So, I did not have time to find it or any connections with George Borrow in the area.

However, the hotel staff were welcoming and check-in was very prompt. I was given what I think is called a superior single room - actually the bed is more like a double but the amount of space makes it superior, I guess. View out of the window was not too great, i.e. over other buildings of similar heights. Breakfast was acceptable.

If you are getting a taxi from the airport, do note it is not cheap. At around 8.30 p.m. - so little traffic - I paid 22 euros (and that was metered, not a random figure quoted). Seems a lot for about five miles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Plymouth,

Thank you very much for your comments about your experience in A Coruña.

In spite of your short stay, we are glad we met your expectations, highlighting the professionalism of our staff, who welcomed you, and our breakfast buffet, that you describe as acceptable.

On the other hand, it seems you had preferred a room with nice views, so we recommend our superior double rooms, to the main facade, or the rooms with terrace in the 11th floor. We are sure you would love them!

Finally, let me tell you that the price you paid from the airport to the city centre by taxi is a fixed rate. You also have a cheaper option, a bus that makes the same route in 30 minutes for 1.50€.

We hope you decide to come back.

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June and couldn't believe what we got for the price. It was the perfect city centre location. Close to the main shopping district and on the port side, Maria Pita Square was only a 5 min walk away. Our room was large, clean and very modern. Very professional and friendly staff. No noise from outside however you could hear a little noise from inside the hotel.

Free drinks, including alcoholic, were provided in the rather clinical looking lounge until 9pm, which was very welcome in the hot June weather.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side tend to be larger but you need to check in early to get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markicof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Markicof,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you had a really good experience with us.

As you say, the hotel has also a fantastic location to visit A Coruña, go to the beach or have some tapas. You also mention the cleanliness, spaciousness and modernity of our rooms and the professionalism of our staff, who tries to make you feel at home!

Moreover, we are happy you enjoyed one of our extra values, our lounge service with free drinks and snacks in the afternoon, a fantastic relaxing moment after a long day around the city.

We hope you decide to come back.

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

90 euros with breakfast, central location. great staff.

the rooms are extremely modern and wonderful. bathroom has bath tube and audio from tv in the room for music.

the bed and sheets are so soft and comfortable.

then to top it all off they have free yes free drinks in there lounge from 12pm - to 9pm including soft drinks jucices, estralla galica beer which is great and a variety of spirits including

12 year old glenfiddich single malt whisky.

the best

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovereignoverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Lovereignoverme,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us. We are glad you had a really good stay in Hotel Blue Coruña.

As you say, the hotel is very new as it was opened in 2014, and we try to keep high standards of comfort and customer service. You mention the clean and modern rooms, including a lot of details which make you feel at home, specially our lounge with free drinks and snacks every afternoon, a fantastic area to relax!

We hope you can come back soon.

Best regards,

Álvaro Lens
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection A Coruna Finisterre
0.6 mi away
Melia Maria Pita
Melia Maria Pita
#4 of 32 in La Coruna
1,471 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH A Coruna Atlantico
NH A Coruna Atlantico
#10 of 32 in La Coruna
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Coruna
Hotel Plaza Coruna
#7 of 32 in La Coruna
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH A Coruna Centro
NH A Coruna Centro
#8 of 32 in La Coruna
825 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Attica 21
Hotel Attica 21
#3 of 32 in La Coruna
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Blue Coruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Blue Coruna

Address: Rua Juana de Vega 7, 15004 La Coruna, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Coruna
Price Range: £53 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Blue Coruna 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPENED FEBRUARY 2014 A city landmark hotel reopens fully updated and with a customized service for the guest to make the most of the city. The Blue Coruna has 70 rooms with maximum comfort, independent air conditioning, WI-FI, Smart TV, Canal +, TV speaker in bathroom, minibar with complimentary water, safe... The hotel offers room service, 24H gym, breakfast buffet, a lounge with free drinks during the day and a public car park outside the hotel IN THE CITY CENTER The Blue Coruña is located in the heart of the city, a few meters from the Plaza de Lugo, an entertainment and shopping area, and just over 1 kilometer from the Old Town and the Plaza de María Pita, some of the "must" visit places in town. Just 400 meters away you'll get to the beaches of A Coruña (Riazor, Orzán) and the sea promenade, along which you'll find the Aquarium, the Museum Domus - House of Man and the Tower of Hercules (the oldest active Roman lighthouse in the world, declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sercotel Blue Coruna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Blue Coruna La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing