We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable budget hotel near univeristy south campus”
Review of Hotel B-Nor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel B-Nor
Reviewed 18 February 2008

This hotel is a popular choice for guests of the university as it is adjacent to the south campus. It's only about a 15 minute walk to the old town, though not the ideal location for a tourist.

My room was quiet and had a window overlooking a yard and campus. The walls seem a bit thin, though I had no problems with noisy neighbors.

The room and en suite bathroom were clean, and the bed was comfortable. The room was small, but by no means cramped--actually pretty spacious for an urban European hotel. Accommodations are basic--there is a small TV (Spanish channels only), towels, soap, and bedding are provided along with a desk, wardrobe and phone. That's about it.

There is a sitting room downstairs with an old computer with an internet connection. I opted to use wi-fi at a cafe across the street instead. There is an elevator. No food is served, but there many several restaurants nearby for meals.

Note, the chatty proprietors speak Spanish, French, and I think Italian, but not English. So you need to either know a bit of one of those languages or have a phrase book. At night, you do have to ring the doorbell for entry.

Overall, a tourist will probably prefer to spend a bit more for a better location and/or a place with a bit more character, but at a mere 36 euro per night, overall it was a good value and a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank travellevret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Inma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Josueyvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carmen Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cruzblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.3 mi away
Rey Fernando
Rey Fernando
#58 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
96 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel O Desvio
Hotel O Desvio
#1 of 1 in Roxos
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel San Jacobo
Hotel San Jacobo
#55 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Gran Hotel Santiago
Eurostars Gran Hotel Santiago
#31 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
342 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Area Central
Hotel Exe Area Central
#42 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
255 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Ruta Jacobea
Hotel Ruta Jacobea
#49 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B-Nor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B-Nor

Address: Avenida Rosalia de Castro 104, 15701, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range: £38 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel B-Nor 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel B-Nor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing