We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela(Santiago de Compostela)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino(Santiago de Compostela)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pazo de Altamira(Santiago de Compostela)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mirador de Belvis(Santiago de Compostela)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Araguaney(Santiago de Compostela)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Compostela(Santiago de Compostela)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
San Francisco Hotel Monumento(Santiago de Compostela)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos(Santiago de Compostela)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
123
102
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
102
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour buffetgreat hotelold citybreakfast roomlounge areaminutes walk from the cathedraltwo nightscomfortable bedsmuseumedgecaminocentrehairdryermeterscerealeuro
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is a nice place within two blocks of the old city. The staff is helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist guests. The breakfast in the morning works well. The rooms are comfortable but since the hotel is on a cobblestone street it can be a little noisy but this shouldn't be seen as a dealbreaker since the positives far outweigh an annoyance that doesn't intrude on your overall experience. Great mattresses so you do sleep well. Lots of restaurants within a two blocks. Saturday market is only three blocks away. Reasonable pricing. Parking is available at the museum lot about two blocks away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again soon enjoying our facilities.

Accept, receive a very warm greeting and thank you very much again,

Receiving Dept
Hotel Bonaval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.The staff is very friendly and profissional.We had a problem with the air condition, but it was fix in the next day.The rooms are very confortable and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valquiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Couldn't have wanted a better location. Staff were always very helpful, good knowledge of their womderful city and friendly. We were lucky with our room as we looked out over the old city and it was very spacious Would certainly stay again without question and highly recommend. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15703, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bonaval, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you very much for your good comment about us. We´re glad that our hotel and Santiago were both nice places for you.

We hope see you again.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Enjoyed two nights at this hotel. It is an historic building that has been updated as a hotel. Our room was apparently a former kitchen with a stone fireplace and stone sink.

Just a couple of blocks from the old town. There is a parking garage just maybe a block away near the museum. There is a cemetery across the street and the receptionist said that it was safe to park there (for free) but ultimately we went with the garage. Parking is difficult in Santiago due to all the hills. I expect that the bus drivers there retire after just two years.

The included breakfast was pretty good.

A block away down the hill is a fantastic restaurant, O Dezaseis, one of our favorites in Spain.

Kind of expensive for Santiago but it does have A/C which few hotels do.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mblakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15703, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bonaval, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Jeffrey,

We want to thank you for your confidence on our hotel and for writing so good abou us on Tripadvisor. It´s so nice for us to know that our customers are glad with our service, facilities and our staff, because they´re our season to be.

We hope see you again in Santiago de Compostela.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed there at end of our Pilgrimage and could not imagine a better place to recover. The food in the restaraunt was excellent, as was the bar food. We showed up after lunch/ before dinner on the first day and the bartender kept us alive with Jamon Iberico he sliced off a hindquarter placed on a rack on the bar, as well as some wonderful fresh bread and cheese. Washed down with excellent Galician beer. One of the best meals we had during our week in Galicia. The staff was more than kind and very efficient, and they took pity on two weary travellers, going out of their way to look after us.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews