We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Altair Hotel(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Meiga Backpackers(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moure(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atalaia B&B(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Costa Vella Hotel(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Alda Algalia(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Hotel Monumento(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonaval(Santiago de Compostela)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
38
15
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
15
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed in Hotel Santa Clara after 8 days on the Camino, and we could not have been happier with our choice. The hotel is modern looking and clean with nice a sitting area for breakfast (which was very good!). We had shipped some clothes from Madrid (to not carry on the walk with us), and they were waiting for us in our hotel room when we arrived. THe staff were all extremely helpful, giving us great recommendations for restaurants and sights around town. The location was perfect for walking to all the major sights. We really enjoyed our time in Santiago and our stay at Hotel Santa Clara.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkl796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was with its simple modern decor and very friendly staff. The location was wonderful, a 10 minute walk to the cathedral and even closer to the rest of the old town. Breakfast was good....wonderful coffee! We were in a room on the second floor with two great windows that opened and overlooked the fish pond in the courtyard below....very lovely.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sued55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is quite easy to find once you arrive to Santiago and its very well located to all the attractions that the city offers. The rooms were small but very comfortable. The breakfast were generous and with several options. The staff was very helpful and enjoyed taking time with you to provide information about Santiago. Overall a very good option to visit Santiago!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuttis1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at Santa Clara Hotel for 3 nights in June, on our first visit to Santiago, with our 15 month old daughter. We were very pleased to find out there were only seven rooms, giving the hotel a family touch. We liked the way the room was decorated, modern and sober ; despite giving onto the road, it was very quiet thanks to several noise protection devices. The glass panelled breakfast room looking onto the courtyard is lovely, and the choice for breakfast excellent.

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the old city centre, 10 from the cathedral.

Last but not least, all 3 (young) staff members we got to meet were absolutely charming, very helpful with our stay and very nice to our small daughter.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at the Santa Clara after hiking on the Camino de Compostela. We had no reservations, being unsure how long our hike would take. We (two couples) were really happy to find that lovely, modern, spacious rooms with incredibly comfortable beds were available. Our rooms were spotlessly clean. Everyone on the staff went out of their way to be helpful (all spoke some English). The lobby has a computer that guests can use. An excellent continental breakfast is included, with meats, cheeses, pastries, juice and wonderful, fresh-brewed coffee. The Santa Clara is just a few minutes walk from the Cathedral and good restaurants. The city of Santiago itself is beautiful; much more friendly and less expensive than Madrid and other main tourist areas of Spain. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a nicer view.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovestotravel065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews