We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment in Santiago”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna, Galicia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RJC52
Cardiff, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in Santiago”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

La Casita de Catedral exceeded our expectations in every respect. It’s location is amazing - just a few metres from the Cathedral and it is very comfortable and well-appointed. Ana, our host, has impeccable taste and the whole apartment was beautifully decorated throughout. Ana was also very responsive to emails and messages, and very helpful throughout our stay - regularly checking to see if we needed anything. Although the apartment is in a pedestrianised area, there is good parking readily available about 100 m away for 10 euros a day. We had a lovely time in Santiago, which is a beautiful city, and cannot think of any way in which the accomdation could be improved. Thank you Ana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_rossanna...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The apartment is excellent, the location is great (a few steps from Plaza del Obradoiro), it has been recently renovated, furniture and appliances are new and of good quality, the apartment is full of thoughtful details and the owner is a perfect host, always trying to be helpful, friendly and willing to ensure the maximum comfort of her guests and to enhance their experience. I recommend this apartment with no reservations and it will be my first option when I visit Santiago again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you very much Rossanna. I was very happy to meet all three of you and I am very happy to know that you have felt
comfortable and you have enjoyed your stay in Santiago. A huge hug for the three!‍♀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luciomarq...
2 reviews
“Best choice”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

In the heart of Santiago de Compostela. The apartment was very nice decorated with all you need. The host was very kind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Thank you Lucio. It was a pleasure to have you as guests. We will be waiting for you on your next visit to Santiago. A hug!!!‍♀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8917RCst...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place, beautiful apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fantastic from start to finish. Ana is a wonderful host that help sort out everything from the moment we booked.

The apartment is lovely and in a wonderful location just minutes from the cathedral and the maze of lanes in the city.

If you are going to Santiago you wont find a better place to stay than here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina J
1 review
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic location - close to the cathedral, restaurants, cafes and parking garage (which gave us a discount). The apartment had everything we needed for our 3 night stay (including coffee pot, microwave, oven and dishwasher). For guests staying longer, there was even a washing machine. Big bathroom with a double sink, huge shower and plenty of towels supplied. The beds were very comfortable - including the sofa bed. If we are in Santiago again, La Casita de la Catedral will definitely be our first choice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for transmitting to others the comfort, well-being and good location that our lodging offers. We wait for you in your next visit to Santiago. A hug!!!! ‍♀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay in Santiago de Compostela”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I stayed in La Casita de la Catedral en Santiago de Compostela and had an amazing experience. This place is gorgeous, incredible well situated just feet’s away from de Catedral and main attractions. It is brand new, well equipped, and all the appliances are top of the line. The hostess, Ana , is available at all time and gave us some great tips and places to visit in this beautiful city. You will have an amazing visit to Santiago if you chose to stay in this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you very much Elisabeth for choosing my apartment from Cali (Colombia). You are a wonderful couple; It was a pleasure to meet you and it makes me very happy that you felt so comfortable. A huge hug!!!‍♀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H
1 review
“Incredibly beautiful apartment in the center of Santiago”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

La Casita de la Catedral exceeded all our expectations! The apartment is located right next to the cathedral, it couldn't be more central, and still it was not noisy at night. We felt at home right away because the beautiful apartment has been furnished and decorated with a lot of love and detail. There are two separate rooms (each with a double bed), plus a sleeping couch in the living room. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. What was especially outstanding was the hospitability of the host and her family! They welcomed us with open arms, gave us many recommendations and really went out of their way to help us when we needed their help. All in all, la Casita de la Catedral is the perfect place to stay in Santiago and can be highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Ohhhh...thank you so much Eva!!! You all three were also good guests!! And you speak Spanish perfectly!!! We hope to see you here again soon!!! Hugs!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing