We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finished our Camino a day earlier.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Moure
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Finished our Camino a day earlier.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our hotel we had booked could not fit us in and suggested we use their sister hotel "Hotel Moure" then change the nest night back to our booking.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, after living out of a back pack for 3 weeks this Hotel is absolutely delightful. Ultra modern and staff ready to assist with any of our needs. Great breakfast area but you can also get tea, coffee or hot chocolate there any time of day or night.
Wonderful shower.

Room Tip: If you want absolute quiet ask for room at back, but is isn't a noisy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    48
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
103
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Wow what a wonderful welcome. Could not be more helpful if they tried. Pointed in the right direction to fantastic food and culture. Then to top it off, we were leaving the hotel early, so they packed a picnic breakfast to talk with beverages, pastries, snacks and serviettes. STUNNING rooms to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishkar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location with very helpful management and staff
Nothing is too much trouble
Breakfast has enough choice and very good coffee
Don't miss out on the garden in the sister hotel a few minutes away
The only quibble is that in our room ,which had a huge bath behind the bed ,there was not enough light to read by and we had to use a torch.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nevesTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Moure might be a 2 star hotel, but for value, cleanliness and a good breakfast, you couldn't do any better. Nothing is too much trouble for the polite and helpful staff either. Although no tea/coffee facilities in rooms, beverages are available any time of the day or night. Location is a few minutes walk from the cathedral and very convenient. An enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for street frontage to get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located on the edge of the old town in Santiago. It is a few minutes walk from the cathedral and mere seconds from the umpteen bars and restaurants. The rooms are not massive but very modern and well equipped. Ours had a small balcony where you could chill out with a nice view. Big comfortable double bed. Breakfast is good and worth paying for. Free good coffee (not instant!) and bottled water day or night. Free Wifi, laptop for guest use, all a1. Hotel has a very modern design with welded sheet metal banisters and painted concrete surfaces and modern design furniture. Most of all the staff are outstanding. Victor could not do enough for us and enhanced our Galician trip with insider info and tips off the beaten track. We will be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinEoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely town house on a quiet street on the edge of the old town, about 250 metres away from the Cathedral!
Very stylish modern, minimalist finish, beautifully kept.
Comfy beds, superb shower and aircon ensure a good nights sleep.
Quality continental breakfast served by the friendly and helpful staff.
Parking is pay and display on the street of the hotel, but this is only about 4€ per day and the staff renew the ticket for you during your stay.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neilywheelybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Booked for a 2 night stay (last minute) when we were actually in Galicia. Very modern well apppointed boutique hotel in the heart of Santiago. Our room had a lovely enclosed balcony with fantastic views over the city & the attention to detail with furnishings/products etc in our room was second to none! The staff were all young and looked like students on a gap year ( this is meant as a compliment by the way), they were helpful, informative & very friendly, we could not have asked for more. If you want something a little different from the usual stuffy hotels , try this, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brumas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.0 mi away
Altair Hotel
Altair Hotel
#3 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario San Bieito
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario S...
#9 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
#12 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolico...
#7 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Qu...
#2 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moure

Property: Hotel Moure
Address: Rua Loureiros 6, 15704, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Moure 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive “boutique” hotel of contemporary trend placed in Santiago’s historical centre at a four minutes walk to the cathedral.15 elegant and luminous rooms equipped with air conditioning and design furniture and complements.Stylish chill out zone with free coffee-shop, cool drinks, wi-fi, internet access points, daily press… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Moure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing