We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So worth it”
Review of Hotel Pazos Alba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pazos Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So worth it”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We booked these large rooms on Booking.com but ended up staying extra days here to rest after walking the camino. Very large rooms, 4 towels, thermostat you control and warm up nicely, VIEWS INCREDIBLE, large bathroom with tub and toiletries and a super kind staff that loans umbrellas and actually brought my friend cheese toast warm and mouthwatering for a birthday surprise! 44 euro in late March, who needs more? Oh there is a supermarket down the street and a few restaurants. 5 minutes walk to the cathedral or 15 minutes the long way with many shops.

Room Tip: Room 01 on main level has views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PazosAlba, Gerente at Hotel Pazos Alba, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you very much! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    39
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
58
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
190 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I don´t know if all the rooms are the same, but we had very spacious and lovely decorated rooms at the top of the hotel. And a magnificent view of the the Cathedral and the historic quarter, really impressive. Be aware that there is no elevator so you have to carry your luggage a number of stairs, at least if you are staying at the top. But still it was inexpensive, quiet and lovely - and at the same time close to the city center.

Room Tip: I think the rooms facing the Cathedral probably are the best ones, quiet and with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My mom and I stayed here when we visited Santiago de Compostela in October 2011. We had a room looking out onto the cathedral, and could (clearly) hear the cathedral bells ring on the hour and half hour. The room was tastefully decorated, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was clean and had a bath/shower combination. Some toiletries are provided. Breakfast is optional, and is a continental breakfast (cold meats, cakes, pastries, cheese, yoghurt, etc.), which is typical for Spain. We had it on some days, and on others decided to eat out. The hotel is within walking distance of the old town, the cathedral and the best restaurants (on Rua do Franco). It was definitely the best place I stayed whilst in Spain - small, cosy, very friendly staff (the young man speaks good English, the older lady doesn't speak much, but is extremely warm and friendly) and it has atmosphere! But the highlight, still, for us, was the view of the incredible moss-covered cathedral and the chime of its medieval bells...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the cathedral!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaraBeanZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Clemente
Hotel San Clemente
#47 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Airas Nunes
Hotel Airas Nunes
#39 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel As Artes
Casa Hotel As Artes
#35 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pombal
Hotel Pombal
#46 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Entrecercas
Hotel Entrecercas
#32 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#37 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pazos Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pazos Alba

Property: Hotel Pazos Alba
Address: Rua Pombal 22, 15705, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pazos Alba 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Santiago de Compostela, in the monumental zone, just some 350m from the Cathedral and just in front of the Alameda, the emblematic park found in the very city centre, we have chosen an historic stone house in which to situate our hotel where you will feel just like home. Some of our rooms have views of the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pazos Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing