We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic bow window”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
Certificate of Excellence
turin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“romantic bow window”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

the location is perfect, Santiago is a very small city and from here everything is extremely near. the room is clean and simply beautiful maybe a little bit too small. the rooms with the bow windows on the square San Miguel are very romantic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    80
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
143
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel recently based on reviews on Trip Advisor and can only add to the various plaudits already stated. Location is ideal, being based in the old town, and so close to the Cathedral. The immediate area has plentiful supply of restaurants, tapas bars and points of interest. The hotel itself has been recently refurbished and belies it's 3 star grading...bedroom was superb overlooking the terrace, breakfast strongly recommended...dined on 2 separate nights in the terrace restaurant and enjoyed some wonderful tapas. Reception staff helpful. Would most certainly return to this hotel and would strongly recommend to friends and fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms overlooking the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itchyfeet43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Loved, loved, loved this hotel. I was given a corner room on the first floor which was quite spacious and had two windows which let in lots of light. The windows are really french doors that can open wide to let in lots of fresh air. At night, there was no problem with noise. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were really soft. Everything was very clean. The wifi was strong all over the hotel, including the terrazzo which is rare. The front desk staff, while not the warmest, were certainly helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was good, continental style. I stayed here after completing the Camino de Santiago and was so happy to experience a bit of luxury. The plan was to move onwards to Portugal and I just wanted to take the hotel with me. This should really be a four star hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fourroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed two nights and would return again. Large room with modern bath and a great view of the private courtyard. Just 2 minutes walk to the Cathedral. A real oasis on the midst everything and at a very moderate price. Finding parking to offload luggage is a challenge. If you arrive by rental car, return the car first and take the taxi to the front door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEclecticTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a fantastic spot situated in the historic old town of Compostela within walking distance to the cathedral and central and accessible to all great points of interest. The staff is accommodating and friendly. My room was really beautiful and boasted a stunning view of the antiquated rooftops of the old city and was just far enough away from all the noise and the crowds near the cathedral itself.

There was a spot to eat in the garden and a restaurant serving local fare at the hotel. It was charming too and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as it had absolutely nothing negative about it whatsoever.

If you find this review helpful please use the helpful review button to give feedback to others. Thanks.

Room Tip: I loved the top floor room best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesuperfoodchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

It was our second time in Santiago and in San Miguel. It has a great location , 5 minutes walk to the Cathedral, but in a very quite place, near great restaurants around the corner. As we were starting the Camino, they received our luggage and kept it until we arrived. Excellent views from most rooms. Modern and elegant. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valitabuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a week's walking the final section of El Camino. It's an excellent small boutique hotel in a great location in the Old Town close to the Cathedral and the main square. We had a superior room on the top floor with views out to the rear over the hotel's terrace. Everything was top quality, our room was very spacious and the staff very helpful. We didn't eat an evening meal either night as we were out with friends but the breakfasts were excellent. The only problem was that 2 nights just weren't long enough!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stronty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.1 mi away
Altair Hotel
Altair Hotel
#1 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolico...
#7 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario San Bieito
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario S...
#6 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
#4 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
796 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Qu...
#3 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
758 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
NH Collection Santiago de Compos...
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel

Property: Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
Address: Praza San Miguel dos Agros 9, 15704, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing