We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A lovely hotel, next to the San Miguel church, close to the cathedral. Fantastic room, beautiful window balcony facing out to a lovely view of the street. Really comfortable beds & pillows, staff very helpful, great breakfast, highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: One with window balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    79
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
142
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location. Large very comfy rooms. Restaurant is first class. We enjoyed the five course tapas. Friendly, helpful staff. Only issue is the name of hotel ... We searched for Hotel Gastronomico with no luck... Name outside in large letters is San Miguel and in very small lettering Hotel Gastronomico. We asked for directions a couple of times and nobody knew it as Gastronomico. Walked right past it a few times.
Will definitely return here in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Santiago is a beautiful city and its possible that all views are beautiful in Santiago de Compostela but our room window box view made me gasp. They had a large window box overlooking a beautiful cobbled street and Cathederal; Church bells and old architecture.
The room was brilliantly equipped with L'occitane products and clean and new facilities. The room was a good size with opaque glass between the bathroom and room; very beautifully designed.
It is right in the heart of all the sights and a 5 min walk to the main area of restaurants and bars.
Food and wine is excellent in the town; we had an amazing time and I highly recommend this city/town for a romantic break. It was basically made for romance.
Usually there is a buffet breakfast but one morning there was not many guests ( tues) so they gave us a huge selection of everything!!!!!! The plates kept coming. Cheeses ; meats; breads; etc; homemade yogurt ; cereals; juices; coffee; fruit; all extremely reasonably priced.
Have NO negative comments what so ever. We came away more relaxed and happy than I have ever felt after a long weekend away. A must to visit.

Room Tip: Get a front balcony/window box room ; views are gorgeous ; no idea what the other rooms look onto so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This is a small managed hotel with only a few rooms. There is a small restaurante with garden on the ground floor. It locates right next to San Miguel church and just a few minute walk to the Cathedral if you dont lost your way in the small zig zag streets. Rooms are nice simple and clean but you will hear noise from adjacent rooms. There is no parking in the hotel with restricted road access. If you drive you will hv to park at a public parking 5-10 miunutes walk away. Pack light and come enjoy the taste of Santiago de Compostella!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zakBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Nice location and incredible facilities. The only adverse situation was finding this place on a car. GPS keep telling us to turn on a pedestrian street. We finally decided to park a few blocks from the hotel. Kind of a hassle if you had big suitcases.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank COOLCOLOM-BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This was the best hotel out of three that we stayed in during our recent trip. This is a must stay for many reasons.
Fabulously stylish interior with a real keen eye to design; superb, albeit small, room with tiny, eversoromantic enclosed balcony overlooking the square; top end breakfast with fine ingredients; fabulously located right in the old town; a huge selection of wine......
I would definitely make this my first choice in Santiago!

Room Tip: Room 203 has dual aspect windows! Be aware if you are here at the weekend the local people eat very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewKimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had the treat to stay here for 2 nights, while we explored the beautiful city of Santiago. This small hotel is in the old town, so the location is jut perfect. We normally like to stay at very small B&B's / hotels..this was a little bigger than we normally like but it was just perfect for our stay.

Our room was awesome! We had a corner room, on the 3rd floor. There is a cute little indoor balcony, with 2 chairs and a table...with great big windows that open up. We were nestled right next to a beautiful church, and very cool buildings. It felt like we were a part of the city, right in the thick of everything.

We really enjoyed our stay here - the staff is very friendly and nice. Santiago is really a wonderful town to explore..and it has such a good vibe with all of the Camino trekkers. We took the bus from Porto to get here, it was about 3 hours and it was easy. Booking as a little hard, as they told us they don't have an English version of their website, but we emailed back and forth and reserved the room w/o issues.

Room Tip: Corner room with the indoor balcony (big windows open up) was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuccaOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.1 mi away
Altair Hotel
Altair Hotel
#3 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolico...
#6 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario San Bieito
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario S...
#8 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
San Francisco Hotel Monumento
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Qu...
#2 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Palacio del Carmen, Autograph Collection
AC Palacio del Carmen, Autograph...
#7 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel

Property: Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
Address: Praza San Miguel dos Agros 9, 15704, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing