We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very Nice!”
Review of P.R Hortas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
P.R Hortas
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. This was a great find. The location is superb, the room was clean and modern and the service was extremely friendly and helpful. There is a bar and small garden that was very relaxing. It is steps away from the Cathedral de Santiago and there are several excellent restaurants on the same street as the hotel, yet it is quiet. The only real negative was that the extra bed for our older child was only a camping cot but added about $36.00 per night to the room price. There is no parking but that was not unexpected, given the location.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank ekf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We cycled from Madrid to Santiago de Compostela and stayed one night here, second week in June 2013. Rooms were spotless with nice bed and great bathroom. It is located about 100 metres from main cathedral square which is great. Finally the staff could not do enough for us, rang our tour company to organise pick up of bikes. Showed us to an area to clean bikes and whilst I was washing mine the man from reception washed the other one, it is these little things that make P R Hortas a great place to stay. I would highly recommend and look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a small new hotel just a few meters from the cathedral of Santiago de Compostela. Located in a beautiful old street, it offers a quiet environment and a great price. The bedrooms are clean and cozy. The only problem is that there is no parking space.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penitent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was absolutely delighted with this hotel. I booked a single room and it was quite spacious and clean, with basic but modern furniture and a nice bathroom. The heater is quite efficient (where you can set the temperature). It is located in a quiet street just off the Cathedral. Staff was very helpful and polite. My only complaint would be about the wifi not working very well in my room, but that's it. Good value for money!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricdyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge_MZ_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cocerargudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
6.8 mi away
Casa Grande do Bachao
0.2 mi away
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolico...
#6 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,906 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Qu...
#2 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
NH Collection Santiago de Compos...
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
1,591 reviews
3.1 mi away
asador de roxos
asador de roxos
#1 of 1 in Roxos
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Araguaney
Eurostars Araguaney
#24 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.R Hortas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.R Hortas

Address: Calle huertas, N 30, 15705, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range: £35 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — P.R Hortas 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your P.R Hortas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing